My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl - Day 4

in #fg-photocontest6 years ago


This was the first time, I laid my eyes on "Bactrian camels" and dare I say, the first time I had ever heard of this rare breed of camels. It was in the Nubra Valley, Ladakh, India, against the magnificent backdrop the Himalayas.
These camels with their thick fur can withstand the extreme cold and even more amazingly, with their ability to go long periods without water, the extreme heat.

Nikon Coolpix L1
1/420 sec f/2.9 ISO 50

Here is a photograph of the entire animal, wherein one can just about see their two humps.

And here is the required 2nd photograph

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sympathetic camels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93