My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl - Black Crowned Crane

in #fg-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl

Black Crowned Crane

Black Crowned Crane(Balearica pavonina) - also known as Grey-necked crowned crane (Balearica regulorum)
These are the only cranes which nest in tree. The cranes normally feed on insects, reptiles, and small mammals. The Crane species are endangered, especially in the west by human exploitation, degradation and habitat loss .

The below image was from Columbus Zoo. Among 100s of birds the below caught me by surprise. So colorful and beautiful.
The pictures are My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl on #fg-photocontest on day #5
Vibrant-190.jpg

Don't know which one I choose as cover picture of the post.... Sooo Confusing..!
Vibrant-182.jpg

#3
Vibrant-179.jpg

#4
Vibrant-187.jpg

#5
Vibrant-185.jpg

#6
Vibrant-192.jpg

#7
Vibrant-188.jpg

#8

Vibrant-180.jpg

Here are the whole bunch of images I wanted to post :) :) :)

IMG_20181012_140639__01.jpg

Hope you all enjoy the pictures
Have a nice day :)

Sort:  

I always think these look so regal and you got awesoem shots of it

That bird has quite the hairdo! Great photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97