JADED

in #fiction6 years ago

18060nj1yiahvjpg.jpg

She was like a breeze of happiness,
Always joyful and full of enthusiasm,
A little crazy, a lot mad.

Her eyes,
Like an ocean of innocence,
Hypnotized me.

Her face,
With an unparalleled beauty,
Mesmerized me.

Her voice was sweeter than honey,
And edged a nightingale
She inspired me to live my life.

She taught me to think about love,
Life and everything in between
She always lived in my heart.

But soon, I came to reality,
To senses.

For I was a nobody,
And she – the princess of beauty
Who I knew was the best for me,
But was worthy of someone better than me.

So I took a step back,
My heart aching.
Another step, and
My heart pounded heavily.

I turned away,
Killed my heart, and lived heartlessly.

I adored you in ways that I knew,
Admired your charm and
Found the most beautiful words to glorify you.

But when you disappeared,
You left me ugly
You left me jaded

image source: (shutterimage.com)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71