WHY I KILLED RICHARD. [CHAPTER 2 OF 2]

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

If you haven't read the first chapter, you can do it here.



image
Pixabay

Inspector Rafiu almost slapped me when I told him who killed my sister. He never believed me. I wondered why I was interrogated if they wouldn't hear me out. I knew the policemen wouldn't believe me anyway. It was getting too late and I needed to carry out my plans that night. They left me alone since I couldn't provide what they needed and went over to my mum. She was too sober to answer them - they ended up calming her down. When I noticed every attention was focused on her, I left their midst and faced the other side of the road. I was going to kill Richard.

It was 2:00 AM when I got to the senator's house. I knew Richard wouldn't go straight to his house; his father's house is more protected. That's definitely the place he would seek refuge, I thought. Aremu, the gateman has been my friend since childhood. Getting into the senator's compound was easy. Who wouldn't open the door for a stranded friend that needed a place to sleep for just a night? Nobody should blame the poor boy. He actually believed me.

I wish I recorded the conversation between Aremu and I, Richard had instructed him not to tell anyone he came in that late. Well, my poor friend also denied saying this. I know you are being blackmailed, Aremu. I forgive you too. I'm sure the senator is behind all this; I'm not sorry I killed your child. I'm very glad I did. You gave birth to a scumbag.

I was figuring how to go meet the fool wherever he was but he came straight to me. Aremu had slept but was woken up by the knock on the door. It was Richard. He came to give him another instruction. I couldn't hear what he was saying clearly but I saw Aremu nodding his head. The gun I saw behind the door brought me up from the bed. I didn't hesitate to shoot when I opened the door.

Rest in peace, Tina.

Sort:  

Wow! preeettttty coool bruv!

I had to go back to read the first part and it was really good. You twisted the story to add suspense to it. Thanks for this piece.

#bigwaves


You have been elected by the @steemrepair and upvoted with the trail for your quality contributions to the Steemit community. To join this initiative follow Steemauto curation trail. Use tag #steemrepair to qualify for a possible reward upvote.

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account. Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

Hi @afolwalex!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.518 which ranks you at #15720 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8869 places in the last three days (old rank 24589).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #332.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87