Inert 30

in #fiction6 years ago

images (4).png

He pretended as if he dint see me and I cared less. I walked right past him and unknowningly he did something that caught my attention. When I walked past him he started playing a dope rap track, I just paused and looked back; I stood there looking at him and wondered if I should talk to him. I wanted to walk past but the rapper dropped a dope lyric and I just had to talk to him...
Me: (rudely) whats the name of the track?
Him: (shocked) umm its called worst behaviour...
Me: is that all?
Him: whatelse do you want?
Me: is the name of the artist gonna fall from the sky?
Him: young lady did you ask?
Me: (abit embarrased) whatever, I'll find out myself.
I turned to go when he said..
Him: its Angel Haze, next time try to be a little nice.
I just walked away, thinking...
Me: he's not so bad (waving the thought off) atleast I've got the name of the song.
A message entered my phone and when I checked, my eyes caught sight of the time.
Me: tha fuck, i'm forty five mins late.
I ran all the way to my class, the lecturer was already in.
Him: just go back
Me: sorry sir; and I left the class.
I know y'all would be wondering why I dint ordered myself in but honestly I was in no mood for lectures and the lecturer was my favourite and I respected him so I left the class and went back to where I met Nathan. I sat down next to him without saying a word.
Him: you were sent outta the class ryh?
Me( staring into space) yeap.
Him: same here.
Me: there something i've noticed about you.
Him: the fact that I bug you alot?
Me: asides that... You have a semi hidden accent.
Him: that's because you're not the only one from the U.S.A, my family and I moved here years ago.
Me: how come you speak pidgin so well?
Him: i learnt plus if you live in Rome, you have to act like the Romans.
Me:huh, okay...so are you a fan of music?
Him: Yeah but not like you
Me: I guess so, lemme see your playlist...
He did and I marked some songs...
Me: (handing him his phone) here, send them to me.
Him: turn on your bluetooth.
Me: bluetooth? Haha, is this the 19th century? Who still uses bluetooth? Well am using an iPhone and it doesnt use bluetooth.
Him: okay, what about xender?
Me: better.
He sent them to me and I stood up.
Me: just so you'd know, I still hate you.
Him: you're welcome o.
Me: I say thanks when I want to.
I walked out
Me: (walking) thanks...
** at home**
I got home to meet Ima watching tv.
Her: welcome.
Me: thanks..
I walked to the fridge to grab a drink.
Me: (taking shoes off and sitting down) you wunt believe what happened today.
Her: what? ; she said as she took a sip of my drink
Me: Shina asked me out.
She choked.
Her: you say?
Me: he abducted me, took me to his hideout and ordered that I date him, can you imagine?
Her: and you said yes?
Me: hell no.
Her: how are you still alive?
Me: I beat him up.
Her: ehhhnnn
Me: and burnt his hair.
Her: Jesus...we are finished.
Me: relax
Her: (panicking) he'll kill you and kill me as well, this girl has killed us o.
Me: heyy there's no need to fear, I'll totally protect you.
Her: (seriously panicking) am dropping out of school.
Me: calm down, sit and continue watching tv...
She did as I said and I laughed.
Me: (talking to my self) he wouldnt dare..
Or would he???
To be continued.
Stay tuned..

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87