Sort:  

nice story Anike. if every pregnant woman read this story then they will freak out or their husbands will. maybe that is the intention!

Thanks, Adarshh! It might be the intention... especially for the husbands, haha.

That was great and very funny too :o)

Well, it's either human or alien...or a really giant poop.

Great story, it really put me in your head...and body. Not sure I wanted to be in either, not when you're fighting off a giant internal parasite.

Hadn't considered the giant poop angle...

Does poop move and kick? backs away

I really enjoyed the story. Having not been able to have a child of our own and (at this point) acclimated for the most part to that being the case, this put me a lot into what it must be like. Also, having been around babies during my lifetime, I can empathize with that ending as it's similar to infancy where you go in and do the breath check 500 times more than you ever should.

Oh, yes. The newborn anxiety and paranoia stage is worse, I'd say. That's the real reason for sleep deprivation.

Cool piece - I love the mystery about what this little creature actually is :)

Thanks! Well, until it pops out, never really know what it's going to be. Unless I'm confusing pregnancy with xenomorphs again...

Haha, I love this one! Really well written and made my heart stop for a moment. Lovely.

Thank you, Noby! Playing on those anxieties associated with pregnancy is something that, surprisingly, can affect most including men. The anticipation of death seems universal.

Makes me wonder if she really is pregnant with an alien. Or is that just how she feels about the new life forming inside her?

This is great. I love how you integrate sci-fi into real life.

At times, probably seems like both options. Especially when the baby moves and she's far along. Looks like an alien wriggling under the skin. Thanks, Trubble! Yeah, can't not add a flare of sci-fi.

Awesome and creative piece.

I identify the gruff disdain for all the horrendous parts of pregnancy to what you have told me before.

It was a great touch at the end. :)

Haha. The horror stories. Reality really is stranger than fiction, case in point. For the workout exercise, the dice spoke and determined my fate with this one. Thank you, Zak!

This post has been selected for curation by @gmuxx and has been upvoted with the @msp-curation account, and is featured in @GMuxx's weekly fiction curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account.

Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!. For editing help and writing assistance consider joining The Writers' Block Discord server.

Oh, my. Thank you , Muxxy!

Great post ! Upvoted you :) Keep up the good work - and thanks for sharing. Following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74