Love story by KISMAT

in #fiction6 years ago

Feeling really exhausted I slump into a chair waiting to get released after my shift. Best feeling ever, having to slouch and not care who is looking. Its 20:00 and all i want to do is get home. The soft music playing relaxes me as i hum to its melody. As I start to get impatient I see my lazy excuse of a boss dragging his feet towards me. 12
"I hope I didn't keep you too long Allison?" he asks. 1

Of course you did . I mock internally but only manage to say, "Nope, not at all Grey." 1

I still hadn't figured out how he embraced his old age by taking up the name Grey. I really doubt I even know his actual name. 20

"Good, now run along before your mother comes looking for you," he tries to joke and i put on a small smile. I for a fact know that no one would be looking for me. Especially not her. Not after everything. 6

I head out of the art gallery not wanting to stay any longer. Its a short walk to my apartment so I walk hastily. I get there in like 10 and throw my shoes away, wanting to just kick my feet up and watch movies on my Mac.

"Allie..." i hear from the door. My roommate of course. 1

It obviously wouldn't be anyone else since she is the only friend I've managed to make, being the quiet weird person I am. Probably because I did need a roommate but that's besides the point. She is really amazing and I have grown so fond of her. 1

"Hey..!" I smile

"I've had such a long ass day I honestly need a drink," She complains after sitting next to me. I rub her arm slightly. 4

"C'mon Hann, I'm sure it wasn't that bad. I mean its kinda better being at college than smiling stupidly at total strangers," I giggle seeing the look on her face.

"I'm sure you do enjoy it. I wish i were you right now." Hannah says and immediately takes it back, "I mean, not that your situation is easy but..." 2

"Its okay Hannah I know you didn't mean it that way."

My mind starts to wander and I immediately trail off into my thoughts. I don't regret moving to Henderson. Leaving my past behind was all I needed. Even when I knew that my mom would fuss. She didn't care though, not for me and not even for anyone else besides herself. That's how I ended up getting a well-wisher,distant relative, to pay for my Freshman year after doing so well in high school. Now I had to call off my Sophomore year so that I could work and probably get through college, because my supposed mother would only pay my college tuition if I stayed home. Just so I wouldn't get away from her. Sucks...I know.
Keeping up with the variety of step-dads I got was something I couldn't do anymore. So I chose my way of doing things. Thats how I ended up with Hannah as my roommate. But I would rather be here than home. 2
"Helloooo...earth to Allison," Hannah snaps her fingers in my face. "You sure do look like you could use that drink more than I do. So we should totally go out. "

"I can't Hann..you know that I.."

"No buts Sugar. I got you," she says getting up and leaving me laughing. 2

"Sugar?" Its just too funny. No one ever called me that.

"Oh shut up bitch..!" she says in a playful tone and we both laugh. 13

We try on several dresses before I settle on a not so little black dress that Hannah picked out for me from her wardrobe. It took her about fifteen minutes to convince me to wear it.
I watch her put on heavy makeup shaking my head because it takes almost forever. I am really just a foundation person and nude lipstick is what I normally go for. 1
"We'll meet Nate there, " Hannah chirps after hanging up.

"I am finally going to meet lover boy." I emphasize. "Three weeks of hearing about him is just enough to make me look forward to this." 2

"Hah.. He's just a normal guy. " she giggles as she locks the door.


23:04.
We get to the club and I already feel awkward, looking around at everyone. Hannah is so used to coming here, which explains why she's waving at the bartender. We make our way to the VIP lounge with Hannah tagging me behind her. I am hesitant because I

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72