My Dream Journal: Episode 2: The End of the World

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

In my dream I saw the world about to come to an end.

It was in the news a day before that a poisonous rain will hit the earth and any contact with human flesh will put an end to such life. Although people were advised to stay indoors and avoid any contact whatsoever with the rain.
image[source]
The world seemed in my dream to be packing up as there were several indications like overpopulation, breakdown ecosystem and increase in natural disaster pointing in that direction, so many were not moved when such news hit the TV

Unfortunately for me I was out when the sun vanished and the cloud grew darker, fear grew the heart of all as everyone under the bare heaven finds a covering.

Commotion broke forth outside as many were seeking shelter while other saw it as an opportunity to carry out unlawful deeds.

I finally found my way home then the rain started, every single soul out there were claimed and their flesh rotten from the deadly rain.

Then I peeped from my window and saw the earth breaking apart, the heaven torn horizontally with a growing spherical hole, the end is here I whispered
image[source]
I had 50 or more people who sought refuge in my house, everyone scared like a sheep lost, without knowledge of what will happen next

image[credit]
In this final moment, the Lord spoke to me, ‘Son, you will be a light to this people and take them to a safer and peaceful haven, I will give light upon you and anyone within the reach will not be affected by the rain'

So I became a Leader to fractional part of the reminant of a dying planet earth, on a journey to discover a safer haven and a new home for life....

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66