[Fake] Part #1

in #fiction6 years ago

"You can stay with us from now on, we're family after all."

Fake!

Everyone in this world is fake. I don't believe anyone anymore. They act kind because they want something in return. I hate people. My uncle said, he will take me to live with him since my parents died in car accident today. That way, he will be able to take my parents' money with him.

"No, I can live on my own." I refuse him in a cold way.

"But you're still a kid, you need parents role to become a good person in the future. Me and your aunt can fill that role for you."

"No, thanks. Beside I am not a kid. I'll turn 15 next month. I can take care of myself, like I always do."

"What a strange boy, his parents died and he doesn't even a little bit look sad." People whispering behind me.

It's true, I am not sad. I just annoyed. Why they pretend their own death anyway. Of course I am not sad. Since there's no body in that coffin. People who bring it wouldn't notice, because I put manequin and some stone to give some weight. My parents are weird, I can't understand them at all.

Before all of this happen, my parents told me that I am actualy not their kid. My mom fake her pregnancy, and took me as her child. Now I understand, why they never treat me like their own child. Because I am not their blood. I don't even know why they love to fake things. But they also told me every fake things they've done. Is it because they actualy look me as their family? No, I think it's not the reasons. Because they usually fake things in front of their real family.

A month already past. My mom and dad seems to enjoy their time in our house. Recently there's no one here except me and my parents. I fired all of people who work here before. It was my parents request. In exchange, they take some new poeple. I don't know, maybe these people are their right hands. They all look scary.

My uncle seems won't give up. Sometimes he comes to this house and ask me to live with him. Of course I refuse. I can't do that, I don't want to live with him. But, I can't stand this fake situasion anymore. Plus I already know that I am not their real child, there's no reason for me to stay here. So today I decided to left this house and go as far as I could.

"Where are you going?" Asked one of my parents' people.

"I am going to meet my friend." Of course I lied. I have no friends and I never go to the real school. I am a home schooling student. But thanks God, he seems to believe me.

"Should I take you there?"

"No, thanks. My friend will run away after he sees you. I can go there my self." Whoever meet this kind of man will be scared to death. Big body, scary face, heavy voice, sharp eyes, wearing black costum from head to feet. He looks like a scary person who will crush your bone.

"I go then."

I don't know why, but it feels like I'm being watched by somene since I left house. Was it one of my parents' people? But why they follow me? Do they notice my plan to run away from that house? It's impossible. Maybe it just thief who live around here. It scares me, more over this way is so quiet. It seems like not many people usually walk here. I don't really know this place since I never really going out of the house. I just follow the route from maps in my phone.

I keep walking slowly like nothing's wrong. My heart beats so fast. Actually I want to run away. But I am afraid that person will attack me. Who knows if he has weapon like guns with him. So I try to calm down until I get closer to the crowded place. After that I will run away as far as I could.

My plan works smoothly, I reached this crowded place just in time. I can see a suspicious man behind, the one who followed me. At this crowded place he wouldn't be able to harm me. Soon, after I can control my breath, I head to the train station which is not far from me. My destination is heading to the most quite place in the country side. Since I never really live in crowded environment, I think that kind of place will suit me better.

I have much money on my backpack. So I think it will be enough to live there. I stole it, from my dad. I'm going to buy ticket now. But before I buy the ticket, someone's holding my shoulder. "Excuse me, little boy where's your parents?"

"Huh? I am not little boy, Sir." I answered.

"And I am not a sir. Haha. You can call me brother."

I look at that man. "What's wrong with this man?" I mumbled. There is a tall man with a blond hair. His hairstyle looks nice.

"What a handsome guy." Some of women say that. They refer to this guy that stand in front of me.

"Your mom want's me to pick you." He said nonsense again. Could it be a kiddnaper? But this this place is full of people. Why a kiddnaper here?

"Running away from home?" He continued. Crap, how could he knows. Is it just coincidence? I think this guy doens't know what he's talking about. Maybe he mistake me for someone else?

"You got the wrong person, Sir. Now excuse me." I left him. But he grab my backpack. I suprised and scream "HELPPP!!!"

Everyone there's staring at us. He still holding to my backpack. "Nothing's to worry, this little brother is running from home. That's it, I came to pick him up." He said it in such a loud voice. People who stare at us start to go away. I think they all believe what this guy said.

I'm going to scream for help once more. "Tha... Mphhh..." I couln't say any words. He close my mouth with his hands. "Don't make any trouble." He said to my ear. I'm trying so hard to get away his hands from my mouth. But, suddenly something with strong smell enter my nose. My head feels dizzy. I don't know what happen anymore.

image

Sort:  

@arniall, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17