You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short Story: Smugglers in Second Class

in #fiction6 years ago

Sorry, I read (quickly) through the following

Originally posted on Cosmic Background on 2946-06-12

and automatically assumed the 12 was the year.

My mistake

Maybe what I called mistakes in the text should just be called 'awkward' for reading. For instance:

opened for her Faye just as it would for Junia herself.

the word Faye is not needed or else the word 'her' should be removed?

Sort:  

Oh, you're definitely correct in that instance. I'll fix that one, good catch.

I did a general pass through this story after your first comment as well; I fixed a few other things at that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43