You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TEOTWAWKI

in #fiction6 years ago

Faster can always be a little bit of fun every now and then, I can't imagine skimming over the surface of water at anything over 30 MPH, I used to like watching the speed boat races, but one bad wave, one bad gust of wind, kablooey, crash tumble die.

Sort:  

hydrofoils.
the foils stay under the wave..the struts a thin and streamlined..the waves don't affect them much..the boat is way up outa the water.

A hydrofoil can run thru choppy water smooth as silk.

river, big lake (inland sea) not much in the way of waves anyway.

Yep, hydrofoils can get you up and out for a smoother faster ride, But for myself, I still don't think I would want to go very fast whether on or above the water. One nice thing about water, you can stop pretty fast at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78