You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baby in the Blender: How I Learned to Love Critique

in #fiction6 years ago

Very true, Zombie. It isn't easy to go through--even with experience the feedback still stings sometimes... often in the "I know better than that... how could I be so stupid" sense or the "But... but... but I love that line...." sense of killing our darlings.

Sort:  

This post went through an editing process too. And contained at least one hilarious error which shall remain nameless. Point is, everything is better with an edit.

I would pay real money to see that hilarious error. LOLOL

Let's pool some funds Rhonda, I'd like to see that too.

I love that you admit in this wonderful piece that even accomplished writers don't know everything, and that you make hilarious errors too. This post really made me smile. I love your sense of fun, and that you address the scary aspects of putting your work out there head on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78