Ten Of A KindsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction6 years ago

Ten Of A Kind


Picture, Graphic Source

10 stretched away. He was lucky. He was one of the few with the space to do so. As if in response 2 from across the aisle stretched in sympathy, destabilizing 1 and 3 who were on either side of her.

zzz zzz

Hey, muttered 3, let me sleep. I rarely get time to rest so even if you don’t need it, I do.

Yes, said 8. Her eyes were closed and her shoulders and knees bent in relaxation. This feels so good.

Not to me. 5 beat a drum in the air, impatient to be doing something. What are we waiting for?

Word from above. That was 7, ever helpful.

zzz zzz snort! zzz

I don’t care if we have to wait forever. This is lovely. 1 snuggled deeper against 2.

Hey 2, why do you let that slacker always lean on you? 4 craned his neck . 1 never works and leaves the rest of us to do everything. 2 just smiled. She never talked.

10 doesn’t either, 6 chimed in. He’s always too busy standing apart admiring himself and leaving the rest of us to sweat.

zzz zzz zzz

At least I don’t go poking my head into everything.

If I didn’t, we would never eat. And at least I don’t go stirring up trouble for nothing.

Everyone else stiffened and stole glances at 8. She opened an eye which peered at 6 for a long moment. Then it closed. The rest relaxed.

Quiet, punctuated by 9's snores, reigned once more.

zzz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36