Black Oak Sword, Chapter 37

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

BlackOak2.2.jpg

Princess Variana looked in the mirror. “What do you think, Nan?” she asked.

Nan looked up from where she sat. “You look every bit as beautiful as your mother did on her wedding day, dear child.”

“Don’t say such things, Nan. I’m not to be married today, I’m only going to meet the Prince.”

Nan smiled at her. “Everything has a beginning, dear child.”

Princess Variana looked back at the mirror. She pursed her lips. In her mind, she wondered what the Prince of the North would look like.

“I talked to Wilson, Nan.”

Nan looked up from her needlepoint. “Who?” she asked.

“Oh Nan, don’t be silly. You know exactly who I mean. Wilson, the one who saved our lives.”

Nan nodded. “What did you talk about?”

“I asked him to be my body guard.”

“He is a Roc Rider, Princess. He can’t abandon his military assignment.”

Princess Variana laughed. “Of course he can, Nan. I am the Queen in Waiting. I asked him to be my body guard and he accepted.”

“Princess, you already have a body guard.”

Princess Variana nodded. “I’m so glad Shem lived.” She looked back at Nan. “Nan, I’m still afraid someone is out to kill me. I need more than just one guard.”

“Perhaps you do at that,” agreed Nan. She coughed. “Oh, my head hurts when I cough.”

“I’m so sorry that terrible man hit you, Nan.” The Princess walked over and hugged Nan. “I’m not sure what I would do without you.”

“Well Princess, I’m sure you would be just fine.” She patted the Princess’s hand. “Hurry up now, Variana, you mustn’t keep the Prince waiting.

Princess Variana nodded her agreement. “I’m ready right now.”

“So you are,” agreed Nan.

The Black Oak Sword

Chapter 1: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3
Chapter 2: Part 1 , Part 2
Chapter 3: Part 1 , Part 2,Part 3
Chapter 4:Part 1,Part 2
Chapter 5: Part 1
Chapter 6: Part 1, Part 2
Chapter 7: Part 1, Part 2
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12
Chapter 13
Chapter 14:Part 1
Chapter 14:Part 2
Chapter 15:Part 1
Chapter 15:Part 2
Chapter 16:Part 1
Chapter 16:Part 2
Chapter 17
Chapter 18
Chapter 19:Part 1
Chapter 19:Part 2
Chapter 20
Chapter 21
Chapter 22:Part 1
Chapter 22:Part 2
Chapter 23
Chapter 24
Chapter 25
Chapter 26
Chapter 27
Chapter 28
Chapter 29
Chapter 30
Chapter 31
Chapter 32
Chapter 33
Chapter 34
Chapter 35
Chapter 36

**AUTHOR'S NOTE: You may notice I just substituted Ailith for Aella--I finally made the leap because I think the name fits her background and cultural heritage better.

© 2017, Stone Golem Publishing, All rights reserved--no part of this may be used without express written consent.

**All pictures used are labeled for reuse. They come from Pixabay

Follow @bigpanda for more flash fiction.

Sort:  

3rd Paragraph : “Don’s => Don't

Awesome catch @boontjie. Thanks

It's a pleasure. Benefits of OCD :)

hmm that is right catch @boontjie

Awesome post!

There is a keeper in the universe
He is God's Creator
Beautiful and wonderful publication

nice post

bro I am following & please follow me
@osman28

This post has received a 10.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bigpanda.

nice

if anyone upvote my post, i will do the same

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bigpanda from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

nice post thanks bro

This post has received a 6.49 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @bigpanda. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88