Exclusive Hyakinthos Interview! Submit your questions! (Uncharted Expectations)

in #fiction5 years ago

Prince Hyakinthos sits in the lavish parlor adjacent to his chambers. I, your faithful interviewer, am a bit intimated by his presence. His long pearl colored hair is combed back with some strands draping over his shoulders. He’s wearing a white silk shirt, a peacock embroidered jacket, and a golden overcoat. Even among all of the beautiful statues, and decorations, he stands out. So, I take a deep breath. He assures me that I should relax and just speak to him. The following is our interview.

Greetings wonderful readers! I, Prince Hyakinthos of the East Woodland Kingdom, welcome you to participate in this interview! Ask me any question you wish within the next 24 hours, and I shall give my utmost to answering them during that time.

The organizer of this interview assured me that you may have some questions for me, and I have no intention of keeping my admirers waiting. Furthermore, she has bestowed upon me the privilege of informing you that the next saga of my story shall be released soon. There will be additional tales she’s gleaned from various people.

Now, to stoke this fire into a blaze she has decided to ask me a few questions herself. Please enjoy this presentation, send your questions and I will be sure to address them once she notifies me of their existence.

Interviewer: What was it like growing up as the heir to the throne?

Hyakinthos: Exhausting and restrictive! He takes a deep sigh. I was never able to be completely free. Even at this very moment, I have to weigh my actions. On the contrary, this does not mean I do not engage in unorthodox activities. I just have to be more careful than most people. He smiles and winks.

I: What do you mean by unorthodox activities?

H: I cannot answer that fully, lest I face consequences for actions I have committed which my father, the King, has no knowledge.

I: I see… Well, what it is like interacting with humans for the first time?

H: He shifts back in forth in his seat with a hand to his chin. Humans are the ones reading this, and submitting the future questions, correct?

I: Yes, your highness.

H: He smirks, and chuckles. I was always aware of humans. Yet, I had never interacted with them before. Princess Tanya and Princess Alyssa are two lovely and enchanting ladies. I have learned many gestures and phrases from them. I believe we can deepen our understanding of human cultures and differences by examining them. Furthermore, I believe their presence strengthens our ties to humans. He pauses and looks to the side. I feel they are valuable assets that the people of my kingdom can examine and determine their own opinion of humans from them.

I: Interesting. So, how do you think people think of them?

H: He sighs and then looks up. The citizens seem mostly positive. Of course, there will always be outliers.

I: What has been your favorite part about meeting them?

H: He stares at the interviewer. If you wish to continue asking me about them, perhaps you should interview them as well.

I: I understand. Changing the subject, what would you like the humans reading this to know about you?

H: He gives a sly smile. I am interested in learning more about the many wonderful cultures of different humans. One can only glean so much information from studying. Other than those things, I am always looking for lovely flowers to catch my eye.

I: Is that an invitation?

H: Possibly. I am curious about humans. I think they are very lovely, although fleeting.

I: That reminds me. Are you comfortable telling the readers your age?

H: He bursts into laughter. Then, looks playfully serious. No. However, I have several hundreds of years ahead of me before I become an old gentleman. There is much time for merriment and adventure.

I: Since you took it there, your highness, you are rumored to be a serial playboy. Is this true?

H: Looks the interviewer in the eyes and takes her hand. What is your opinion of me? There is no problem with enjoying oneself with carnal pleasures. You would not blame a collector for obtaining a beautiful gem to add to his collection, would you?

I: Changing the subject again, you recently had a portrait commissioned by a human artist. What do you think of it?

HRH-Hykinthos.jpg

H: He carefully places her hand back and smirks. Yes. I had never experienced human painting skills before. She did an excellent job! He gives a thumbs up. It’s cool!

I: Ah! That’s something you learned from the human princesses?

H: Yes! I love their body language and the way they express things in this manner. I would love to see more renditions of me!

I: That definitely sounds like an invitation! You know some people would take you up on that.

H: He smiles coyly. Let them. Oh, may I announce a competition?

I: If you wish, we hadn’t planned for this, but we can make it happen.

H: He claps his hands and smiles. I want you to create an art competition for the readers. I want people to create artwork of me. What should we give as prizes?

I: How about this, we can work out the details in an upcoming post. Thank you for that suggestion, your highness.

H: He smiles and bows.

I: Is there anything else you would like to say to the readers? Maybe, you would like to ask them something?

H: He pauses to think with a hand over mouth and then smiles. In addition to asking me anything question they would prefer, tell me about something they want me to know more about in their world.

I: I understand, and I will get right to work on that competition.

H: I will be personally judging it and assisting you in creating a generous reward.

I: Once again, thank you, Prince Hyakinthos. I know you are very busy. I appreciate you taking the time to answer these and future questions.

H: He smiles and bows. May it be interesting for your readers. Farewell, for now.

Submit your questions for Hyakinthos in the comments! Look forward to the competition announcement!

Story%20ender.png

Written with StackEdit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48