You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the story contest entry

in #fiction6 years ago

I read this a few days ago when I got over excited and started reading entries a bit early, and it has been with me since. This feels short, but still carries so much, there is a conciseness that adds weight to each word, making the descriptions more memorable. I love how you have played this out, it fits perfectly with the start. Your exposition is well buried in plot, and fits seamlessly in, creating a complete image of this world. A great ending!!

Sort:  

Thank you very much! It feels short to me as well. I felt like I struggled with keeping this under 500 words, but it was a great exercise in making me consider what things were truly vital to the story. I felt like I learned a lot!

That is the main thing I have learnt from this contest, to the point where if I ever make it, I will have certain contest organisers to thank for honing my skills lol! At fair few entries were over the limit, so I really respect that you were able to weave such a great ending while staying under :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93