INCURSION - Loss (PT.6)

in #fiction6 years ago

alley_by_areeed-d80k5p1.jpg
by AReeeD on diviantart

Here was the moment of truth. It was easy to guess what ever this plan was Jasmine was needed for it to succeed. Me on the other hand there was no reason for me to be here. I do not have the skills or the know how to be of use to the resistance. 'Why was I there' that was the biggest question going through my head of course I am glad I am there with Jasmine to keep her safe and calm. That is what I thought but she looked more calm then I did.

Their leader as if by cue realizing she had not yet introduced her self she went up to Jasmine
"I am Kira and we need your knowledge of the prime home earth seeing as you are a prime. There is a good chance you have all the information we need"
The confusion left her face now it was a face of determination. Jasmine agreed to help why would she not help. She was always looking for a way to improve everyone's lifestyle and if this play of their's would help then she would do everything in her power to make sure it succeeds. The two of them started going over the plan and just kind of forgot about me but I followed any way for there was no other place for me to go. I came to the conclusion that the reason I was there was to persuade my wife if she was uncooperative luckily for me is was always her desire to change things.

While I was thinking that over I overheard some of the plan and what in involved. What the resistance intended to do is cut it off from the other worlds somehow blocking their access to world hopping. The resistance built a device that did just that but had to be set off like a bomb in the world hub. The world hub was the place that connected all the earths together on each earth.

Kira led us back to the room where we were originally in where a guy stood with a strange device.
"This device should make it to where any checkpoint you go through you will show up as prime as long as they don't check your personal records or identification the people we use it on will be fine. First we have to use it on you"
Kira walked up and stuck in into Jasmine's arm. I stated that I would be going with my wife and before they could even put up and argument alarms started blaring. All the resistance we saw standing around were now in a flurry of movement preparing for what ever the alarm was for.

Kira pushed me and Jasmine to the middle of the lights that we saw coming from the roof before and stuck the end of the device into my arm. What happened next I am not even sure of myself I remember being jolted off my feet and seeing Jasmine's body fly the other way there was a blinding light then I slammed into a wall of an alley. I crumpled to the floor and took a moment to catch my breath then looked around. Where was I all I saw were unfamiliar sights and no Jasmine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66