Dear Diary!

in #fiction7 years ago

John Dalton~Dear Diary: I'm sure I’ve got it. I know it. Today is the day I teach the world about the modern atomic theory. After all my time working very hard to discover the modern atomic theory my hard work is going to pay off. So here it is, so I have found out that the elements all around us are made of small particles called atoms. I also know now that atoms can not be subdivided, created, or destroyed. Atoms of a given element are identical in size, mass, and other properties. Also, in a chemical reaction atoms are rearranged or separated. I am amazed of everything I learned. It gives me a new look on life and everything about it. Now I must teach everyone else about this amazing discovery. We still have a lot more to learn about this world and a lot more time. I have done my part in the contributing and discovering the modern atomic theory now its your turn.

J.J Thomson~Dear Diary: So it has been some time I have wrote in my journal but this because I have been studying the modern atomic theory. I have learned a lot more. To add onto John's research and discovery. After a series of experiments I have discovered the electrons. I demonstrated that cathode rays were negatively charged. I also studied positive charged particles in neon gas. I realized the accepted model of an atom did not account for negatively or positively charged particles. Then I proposed a model of the atom which I likened to plum pudding. I know a bit weird but it made sense and made it easier for me to understand here how: The raisins represent the negative electrons and the dough represents the negative electrons. I am proud to show my discovery for everyone. It took along time and a lot of work but it was all worth it. You may think of giving up, but always think of the accomplishment and aim for it until you get there.

Ernest Rutherford~Dear Diary: Wow it's been such a long and exciting journey but it's finally come to an end. I was J.J Thomson’s assistant, and I proved his plum pudding structure wrong. My greatest achievement has to be that I have discovered that an atom consists of a small, dense, charged nucleus in the center of the atom and negatively charged electrons surrounding it. Proving J.J Thomson's wrong, and discovering this had been such an achievement for me. I have always been so interested in J.J Thomson's work, I loved working with him and seeing him work. Discovering something new that no one else has discovered is amazing. I can't wait to show the world my discovery.

Niels Bohr~Dear Diary: My discovery has been the biggest accomplishment in my life. I was always interested in science from a young age. I don't think anything can top this. I proposed a quantized shell model of the atom to explain how electrons can have stable orbits around their nucleus. Rutherford’s model was unstable, I fixed this problem by requiring that the electrons move in fixed size and energy. It's great to accomplish your dream and goal from a young age. I am very proud of myself and love that I can share my research and discovery with the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66