Hatred III, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #fiction6 years ago

pexels-photo-1181224.jpg


...continued...

“That was very rude, all you said to your father right there, especially when your husband was there, watching.”

“Who cares? I am done with that man. You indulged him for too long. A big shame on you mother, a big shame. How could you walk in on your husband defiling your daughter and you still stayed with him!!!”

With tears soaked eyes the mother replied:

“Shame on you. Was it not your fault? When you're walking around the house half naked and exposing every part.”

“I was in my father’s house for God’s sake. In my father’s house! Why would I need to be careful around my father! My father!!!”

“What was I supposed to do? I am married to him and am I expected to just leave him or report him? He is my husband and your father still.”

“Wow! Just wow! Coming from a mother who is expected to protect her daughter? Her only daughter for that matter! I knew you were trying to save your own face that was why you kept mute all these years and this is why I hate you for it.”

“Please, let us forget all these. We can’t keep exposing ourselves like this”.


pexels-photo-1181712.jpg


“Hahaha, there we go again. You always sweep everything under the rug. Do you know how painful it was for me all these years? Oh, you thought I just suddenly fell out of love with Ray? No no! There was a time I fell in love with that man but with deep memories from the past, I couldn’t bear to see him touch me and this is what led him to be sleeping around with women until this last one that got pregnant for him.”

The mother couldn't hold back tears, and she knew deep in her heart she failed her daughter.

Tara continued...

“I have a son from my father and all these years, I could only call him my brother. My brother is my son. Every time I see him, I want to run to him and tell him, but then I am constantly reminded of what that evil man did to me. I don’t think I can ever forgive him.”

David walked in with a surprised face, and while they were silent, he told them:

“I heard everything” facing Tara he said, “Hello Mum.​”

Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Exactly as had expected, at this point the comments will be most likely fewer. But then this is my take and as always.
Talk about everything and anything no matter how hard, difficult and very shameful it maybe. If its workable then it will.
Its not enough to love at the onset, proper communication foundation is of essence.
Why? Unexpected times will erupt.
Issues will come up; i mean issues that will most likely link up to your past.
Father failed, mother didnt do a good remedial work, daughter thought everything must be taught and Ray had to deal with a terrible foundation problem because he was "ignorant"
Hmmmm!!! Quite an epic story @olawalium.
Thanks for your beautiful story. God bless you.
My late grandma of blessed memory will always say; YOU CAN TEACH A CHILD EVERYTHING EXCEPT ONE THING...figure it out folks. meaning a child will still have to learn by him/herself.
Cheers.

Still Elisedaniels...love for the Gospel..

Yesss!. There are some things that cannot be taugth. We grow through life as we go. We live and learn. They all have their fair share of faults and holding on to the past has a way of hindering our desired future.

Thank you always for your sweet comment and kind words. Always appreciated.

Thanks alot. Really appreciated.
Honestly true.we grow in and through life.
A Yoruba adage will say as interpreted thus; A little word is told a child, and when it gets to the heart, it becomes a great word. * just a literal interpretation *

Hahahahaha i know that Yoruba interpretation. Thanks a lot brother...always appreciated.

Hahahahah I knew you could relate perfectly to this.its so true you know.
Thanks alot Bro for the opportunity to write on your blog.

Hahahaha not my blog. @communitycoin is owned by @donkeypong and it is a rare privilege for me too, to be able to have my posts published through it.

Thanks a lot brother.

Lol!!!! See my life outside oo ( ayemilodè oo.
All join brother.

Lmaoooooo. You will be fine.

This is getting more complicated, she gave birth to a son for her father. That sounds wired really, what a miserable life they were living.

Now I'm starting to understand the origin of Tara's rage. That's an eternal wound she had.

That is a shame on the father and he still has the gut to speak when they organized a meeting to settle the matters between Ray and Tara.

I really don't think Ray will also forgive her too if he finds out later.

Thank you for sharing @communitycoin and @olawalium

Absolutely!. It is a complicated scenario and it prompted her lack of love and rage. The pain of the past held her bound.

Thanks for following as always bro. Much appreciated.

That's it, she is still held on to that pain. But the best thing is to move on with her life. After all, the deal as been done. She needs to forget about the past and move on with her life. Thanks

Absolutely. She need to move on. She should have sought for help before things spiral up to that level. Well, it is easier for us to say this because she is the one in it and not us. Regardless, she still ought to have moved on and be better for herself.

Thanks as always.

Hmmmm!! I got that point clear.
It's easier to say than done. It's very easy to correct or criticize other people relationships. But when you also found yourself in it, then you will know how it is.
My mom will say " relationship is like a joker, whatever card you have picked it is yours "

Hahahahahahaha you mum is wise and that statement made me really laugh. Yes, we don't knoe what we would do in a certain situation until we are in it ourselves.

Hahahahahahaha I will take that as a compliment.. Lol
It's true really. I surely knows that, both couple will have at least 1 years of courtship before getting married. Still they will still argue and complaining. It's now left to both of you to manage yourselves. Either in rain or when it's dry. In light or in darkness.

Woah! Wasn't expecting that! But definitely ended it good. Glad the truth is out for her.. maybe she could move forward now, if the series continued lol.

I hope she can move on too since the truth is already out in the open. Now she can have a little bit of "justice" since few more people now know about it.

Really glad you enjoyed it. Thanks a lot for your comments. Duly appreciated

Speedy pen .... Loved small but very good writing. It binds readers for sure waiting for next part.

Thanks a lot. I am glad yoy enjoyed it.

Love and hate are identical to pain. Why? because both do not give themselves the opportunity to weigh the logical needs. Considering the logical need is the anticipation of the risks that will be accepted by us. Well. Love and hate both hit the boundaries.

In love, body and soul undergo lifestyle transformation. Humans experience changes in various things, so that someone who fell in love can be unusual.

Hate makes the soul slump, because in hatred, sense of hostage and heart tormented. Therefore, do not keep the hatred for too long.

Loving and Hating, in the process of distancing themselves from the original character. Because there humans no longer consider themselves important. Indeed, to learn to know yourself, there must be something other than our binding self that we become more aware of our own needs. Usually post-hatred or loving, will make us more careful of feelings.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87