The Diary of Scott Bilbake, 2nd January

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

Woke up with a slightly large hangover, finishing off the Christmas wine last night, hubby said I made a fool of myself standing looking out the window with nothing but my white boxers and a pair of sport socks on.

Of course the whole point of this exercise was to recreate the Tom Cruise sketch out of Risky Business without realising that I needed an actual shirt to complete the scene, only to find that seemingly the two old sisters were terrified by the sight of a slightly chubby middle aged red head, across the road and decided to put a complaint in with the police, which then police called around and suggested that I retire from Tom Cruise acts in the future.

Credit Giphy

Leaving hubby to go to bed and me falling asleep with my face on a left over pizza, and woke up this morning feeling slightly embarrassed about the whole issue. Note to self, do not listen to own ideas when it comes to recreations of movie acts.

Tomorrow it is back to work at the dull old stationary office, given the recent Christmas party I don't think the conversation will be enthralling, after Tania ended up crying into her drink most of the night. Melvin got so drunk he ended up dancing with an office chair, and Stephen made out with the fire extinguisher.

It was then that even though I threw as much alcohol down my throat as I could, that this year I knew I had to make drastic changes, so why I did what I did last night , I can only think my spontaneous act was a mere test of my talent. So it did not go so well, but to do something that was completely out of the ordinary, gave me the sense of something that I have never done before and that I could do something like that again.

I am off to watch Risky Business....fully clothed.

Click here to read the previous entry.

Scott Bilbake is a fictional character 40 year old gay guy, going through a midlife crisis a project that I plan to write, to see where it ends up, the story is entirely fiction, to see where in the year what Scott will get up to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60