God's Sign [Short Fiction]

in #fiction6 years ago

maxresdefault (1).jpg

I will never forget this day...

A usual morning, a usual day. I went to school as always. Despite the fact that it was spring, the weather was cold and the trees were still bare. I tried to go faster, because I left later than usual. I walked along a quiet street, as it was Saturday, and all the other schoolchildren did not study. It was dark. Suddenly, a tiny ray of light appeared from afar, rising from the bottom up. I did not know where he was, nor what it was at all. But a very stupid thought lit up me - suddenly it's a sign of God? And he calls me? He wants to save something from something? I stood in the middle of the road and began to think. "What to choose? Normal and boring day at school, or find out what it is? ". I was a very curious person and went to the side of the beam with fright.

Despite the fact that I perfectly know the city, I had to go through unknown to me yards. It was scary. The fright was dispelled only when the dark alleys and courtyards were over. I started my favorite avenue, which I walk every day. Gradually the ray approached and as soon as I approached its source, I realized my mistake. A lot of white lanterns consecrated this alley, creating a huge ray of light, in the darkness of the sky. I could not believe that I was so stupid! Now we must quickly return to school. I ran now through the well-known yards, trying as soon as possible to shorten my path. Having run to the school, I stopped when I saw another terrible picture. A black ball of smoke rose above the school. She was burning. Fortunately, no one was hurt, and firefighters quickly arrived at the Lyceum. Now I no longer thought about what had happened, I thought, maybe it really was God's sign? "


DQmVgpMugn26o3nNKaUTLLnCzJL4BeFVGQeQmrtPtxtu2HB_1680x8400.png

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69