Short Stories Master PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

My flash fiction short stories were among the first things I've posted on Steemit. I think it's safe to assume that the vast majority of those following my profile haven't even seen them. For your convenience, I thought of making a master post with links to all of them, including the stories I wrote for Steemit contests. Enjoy!

Picnic on the White Cliff
The Spy
The Shifting Path
To the Stone Bull Bluff
Onore
Custody
A Father's Fault
It Shall Be Revealed
One Day in 2040

Bonus essay: The Writer's Oath

If you enjoyed any of these, please share your impressions on this post.


© C.S.Begu, All Rights Reserved

Would you like to read all poems from my first poetry collection? There's another master post I made which you can read here:

The Competitive Edge

Sort:  

It Shall Be Revealed has to be one of my favorites since joining steemit. Might be the first one I read by you and maybe that's why I like it so much.

Or maybe it's because of the sly way you worked the reader from Second person to Third, without me noticing until the third or fourth time I read it.

Either way. Great works.

Thanks, that means a lot. I remember writing that piece in the same feverish pace it emanates. i also remember that all the geographical details are accurate, since I used Google maps to figure them out. Maybe one day I will go there and check for Gates of Death :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47