Lost Christmas Presents

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)





One Hot Sunny Summer day in Florida






I saw an event that would affect generations to come.



There was a set of train tracks that ran parallel to the road I was driving on.

This set of train tracks normally would not be visible because of lots of bushes intentionally planted there to enhance the beauty of the city and obscure the fact that the city in fact had a section only referenced as 'the other side of the tracks'

This particular day I happened to see a section of about three semi-trailers long of these bushes missing, I thought to myself how odd. How could the city let this happen?


thinktheology.org

Could this be the result of a dispute between Train Company and the city? Or maybe a dispute with a landscaping company. Maybe the landscaping company got raided by ICE.


I quickly scolded myself for thinking of such a raciest thought, I knew that if I looked hard enough I would be able to find people that legally belonged in the United States working as landscapers.



The thought of me being a raciest disturbed me greatly.
I had to know if I was truly a raciest.

SocialJustice 123




I decided to do some research. I called several landscaping companies and 100% of them confirmed that all of their employees were legally employed and belonged in the United States. This was a great relief to me; I had confirmed that that I was not a raciest.

Feeling pretty good of myself for a few days I started to question myself. Was the assessment of myself and the situation valid? Are the people in the United Stated not legally here being denied the opportunity to become landscapers?



I called several more landscaping companies and confirmed that 100% of their employees were legally employed and in the United States legally.



I am thinking that this is not right and something needs to be done to rectify this egregious crime against humanity.




After all this does not just encompass a specific or limited number of races, but every race of person not in the United States legally.

publicdomainpictures.net



I made a note to myself that I will need to start a landscape business that only employs non-legal residents of the United States to prove that I am not raciest.

Back to the blight of the city that was exposing the 'other side of the tracks'. I noticed that some coal cars had become derailed and the coal was scattered all over the place. Several days after the coal cars were gone the coal still lay scattered on the ground, exposed to the elements so that anyone could scavenge the abandoned coal. to prove that I am not raciest.


For the remainder of the year I could only think of all the children that were not going to get their Christmas presents



frabz.com


Sort:  

Thanks for finding my Christmas present. I dint believe them when they said it got lost in transit.

I hope this post restores your faith in Santa Clause. tumblr_nzqqungXC71thk6vpo1_1280.gif

Only one way to find out. @d0d011jr needs to dye his hair and beard white, and on put on the suit!

If that happens ... I'm taking pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70