You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STOLEN VICTORY - Mary Slessor VS The Calabar Tribes

in #fiction5 years ago

What a beautiful and sad story at the same time. You managed to make it sound real. Some of the statements come over like facts! Well done!

How did you come up with the idea? I like how you came up with the solution. People came together and gathered themselves to the mirror island. Then they were taking 'refugees' and protecting them. It must have been a surreal experience for those people coming there and seeing people that they know from other places.

I like how you didn't leave them hide forever. They stand against the kind and ask for the change. They want to save those poor innocent babies and families and they succeed.

Thank you for sharing! It's been very enjoyable to read your story :)

Congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @delishtreats. I am glad you enjoyed it and I appreciate the nice words you have left here.

Honestly, with regards to the idea, I think my pen bled it out while my hand did the writing. Hahahahahaha. Frankly, it flashed in.

I would love to have such ideas just flashing in ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74