You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metastasis

in #fiction5 years ago

How ironic.. at the moment when he was reassuring her that it is safe, the intruders get into their home. I'm not sure how I feel about his acting as he left his family there and they are probably death. Unless the time goes differently where he is and it really all takes just milliseconds.

Are you going to continue the story? I would love to know what happened to his family and if he'll get the contacts that he needs :)

There is a great twist in your story! I liked reading it :)

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it! It's a pilot for a potential series, so I might be continuing it.

I didn't really go into too much detail in this chapter, as the story just started, but the reason he ran through time as soon as the intruders arrived is because he panicked, given he isn't exactly a warrior. This is hinted at near the end of this chapter, as he talks about hiring some mercenaries to eventually deal with the intruders and hopefully save his family.

Maybe I'm over-explaining some things I was going to talk about in later chapters anyways, but I will also say his family is okay, at least for now. He requested a quarantine of the time period, meaning no other time travelers can go to that area at that moment. So, he can make whatever preparations he needs to while remaining assured that no one else is going to interfere with the situation.

Thank you for the explanation! I'm glad to hear that his family is ok :) and I also didn't really get before that he panicked. And I didn't know what was quarantine neither.. Oh boy, it looks like didn't understand a lot! But luckily you came back to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56