You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metastasis, Part 7: Kilogold

in #fiction5 years ago

Now I remember the first part that I read! After that I didn't get a chance to read the rest so I'm not really up to date. Would you maybe consider to write a short summary of what happened in your future parts so that people don't have to read everything to get up to speed? That would be appreciated by many I guess..

I feel sorry for Victor being in such difficult position. He can't do anything as otherwise he would lose his family and Shuck is clearly using and manipulating him. I wonder how this will continue as they don't like each other and I believe they know each other very well so I assume there will be another 'games' played around.

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

A summary? Yeah, I guess I can do that.

Victor was eating dinner with his family, when Legion troops attacked. In a panic, he jumped to a different time, and had that particular moment in time quarantined, meaning other time travelers couldn't go there to affect the events. He looked for a high paying job to make enough money to hire mercenaries to help save his family, but the best he could find through a middle man was a Gatekeeper named Shuck. Shuck helped set up a job to catch a criminal for the reward, and they were successful in completing the job. That is about where this story picks up.

I'm not sure if I will start doing this each new chapter, though. It feels a tad excessive when each chapter is only about a ten minute read anyways, and I can't condense all the relevant information to enjoy the story into such summaries.

Thank you! I appreciate that you've done this for me. I've read the one about his family being attacked :)

I leave that up to you :) It was just a suggestion so no hard feelings :)

Have a lovely weekend!

Yes, thanks for the suggestion. I always appreciate it, and have a good weekend as well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99