The Book of Austin - Short FictionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

The Book of Austin

by T. Dalton

The boy was a monster. No other way to describe it. Now, ain't no one believed me then, and I don’t expect you to believe me now. Police say I’m a murderer. That I killed my own son, my own daughter. They’re wrong, and I’ll die being right. God, if there is one, knows how it all happened...
https://sapiensdirge.wordpress.com/2018/05/06/the-book-of-austin-short-fiction/


Cover Image Source
Submitted for the fact to fiction contest

Sort:  

The story is solid. I could see the characters etc...but I think you have a lot of misspelled words and grammar issues. Overall its a good story.

its written with a southern accent. the misspellings and grammar are intentional

This is brilliant! Extremely well written. I am glad I messed up that link it let me find you :)

thanks for reading. happy you enjoyed it

Congratulations @dirge, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3974 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2673.59. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Hi @dirge. I really enjoyed reading this horror story and was particularly impressed with the clever use of exposition to create an unexpected ending. I wanted to invite you to our community on discord. I am the poetry/fiction mentor over at #promo-mentors.

If you fancy joining a friendly and supportive community of steemians come and check us out 🙂

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)



thank you for reading and glad you enjoyed it

Wow...very dark. But a great read!

thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80