[Audiobook] Fireflies - Chapter 1: A KrazyDreems collaboration

in #fiction5 years ago

We have been like TWO KIDS all week long.


One day... maybe 6 months ago? @krazypoet was making some background music for a show on the SMA channel. He had the chapter of my book open in a tab, and as he listened back to the music he had created, he decided to read my post. The next day at the show, I told him how much I loved his music, and he mentioned how his music matched so well with the reading!

BOOM. And that was the birth of KrazyDreems. haha

We actually didn't name it that back then. I just came up with that today! haha But that was the BIRTH of a really cool idea! Initially, I was absolutely in LOVE with @breezin's voice for the reading. (if you haven't heard that girl read... ughhhh please do it. It's magical!!!!) But due to postal issues in South Africa... and equipment being held in limbo... we decided that I should go for it. I miss your voice @breezin!!! But this was fun to do! Thank you for encouraging me to do it!!! Give a squeeze to you-know-who for me! hehehe

Without further adieu.... Please enjoy!


Also available to listen on:


Dsound


Choon



Amazing banner created by @liberty-minded


CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)]



Background Video Source

Sort:  

This is very cool.

BTW, I miss seeing you on Weku... ;) I hope you'll drop by there sometime.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Super cool, Im so happy to be working on this project with you, i love this story. Your writing is amazing and captivating. This gives me chills, and look forward to finishing the project and reliving the story. WEEEE this is fun. haha be well

yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

hahahahahaa seriously !!!! we are such kids with this! I just wanna jump up and down with you LOLOL

this has been a BLAST! :) I CANNOT WAIT for more. and now - i know what the heck was wrong with uploading to dtube hahahaha trying again ;)

I looooooove it!! Why do you sound sooooooo amusingly great! I really love your voice..

I love listening to it! Thanks for reading it out loud to us. You had helped put Little Mali to sleep. Hehe he kept listening too as I opened the file.. he loves your soothing voice..

Nice one aunt dreem!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awwwww I'm so happy!!!! I get to soothe the baby 😍

Kiss him and tell him I love him ♥️♥️♥️♥️

I just did!! Really i played it twice then he fell asleep hehehe.. ❤

Do more of this!

Posted using Partiko Android

We will be thrilled to do more!! Hehehe

This is a fun project for sure!!!

You have quite a full hands with so many projects at hand.. hehehe

Well you are blessed and such a gift is truly needs to be shared!!

We are soooooo proud of you! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you love!!!

whooaaaa... I have always wanted to do something like this but never really get to do it. It's really good. I hope I can do something like this really soon!

yes - go for it @victorholyo!!!! :) always try new things :)

Oh my! I cannot wait for the next chapter. I’ve been pulled right into Talia’s world, sorry worldS, and I want more.

“Because he’s there...” Wow! Powerful and arresting.

Such a beautiful, and yet also chilling opening. And your voice with the atmospheric music...magical!

hehehehehe glad you enjoy it!!!! the next one should be out tomorrow!!! :)

Love it!! And I already told you what I think your next steps could be. ❤️

You are so talented!!

thanks my friend!!!! this was an absolute BLAST to do with Krazy!!! we really enjoyed the process and are so looking forward to more!

Wish I could download the whole book to listen to on my trip to Poland!

ohhhhhhhhhhh i wish that you could as well hehehehehe

the next one comes out tomorrow i think :)

This is superb! @krazypoet's splendid musical composition, paired with your fabulous writing and sweet voice is just perfect, indeed! Love this so much! 💛

Omg thanks so much we love to hear lovely feedback it keeps us going and this project is fun and dreemie is a pleasure to work with she is so awesome and such a great person.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're not so bad yourself!!! 😉🤗😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @thekittygirl!!! We are for sure having fun with this!!! Hoping to have the next one out by tomorrow night!!
Oh wait .. it is tomorrow.

Well...by tonight! Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95