You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Watch

in #fiction6 years ago

I really liked your story. I could see everything so clearly as you told it. I think it was a good selection of details that did it. I particularly liked the little touches of shifting the phone to the other ear and taking the watch out of the pocket and putting it away again that happen early in the story. These clarify your main character so beautifully, like quick flicks of paint in the right spots can bring a canvas to life. Well done.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @ducksaplenty! I'm glad you enjoyed the story! I always like adding little details like that, as a way for myself, and the reader, to get to know the character. Especially in a short piece, like this, where getting to know the character so early is essential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77