The hit

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

fan-3645379_1280.jpg

This post was donated by @pearlumie for SIN2

"Badejo.... Badejo...??? How many times have I warned you to properly arrange all the files and straighten the edges of every documents before submitting to my deaf?? Badejo....!! I want to assume you've become deaf all of a sudden or what else can possibly account for your abrupt silence???"

Ma'am, if and only if you paid attention you would have noticed things ain't the same here anymore. Countless time have I also told you I can't always do tasks that are not originally meant to be done by me.

You increased my tasks, brought in several things not originally stated in my appointment letter which is a breach of agreement. I initially thought I could cope with it, but not anymore....
_(stands up and leaves) _

"Are you walking out on me, Badejo???" "Yes, I just resigned. See you in..... Lol. You can have all your work to yourself. (smirks....)

Hmm.... The normal Badejo I bore wouldn't have acted that way. It's definitely because... because... because of what?? Would I say she frustrated him or what else could it be?? It's still surprising to me he quit his job knowing the situation of things around here. How does he expect us to survive??

Or.... Could it possibly be as a result of the head hit he suffered during last week's accident..?? But the doctor said it was only a minor concussion.. Can concussion possibly bring about anger problems???

Don't forget about SIN2

IMG-20180522-WA0005.jpg
To contribute to this great project, send your donations to the @leadent360 account on steemit.
Special shoutout to @donkeypong, @ausbitbank, @demotruk, @surfyogi among others (who we cannot list as this list will be endless) for their amazing contribution towards the success of this event.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



First image from pixabay!

Thanks @elyaque for the badge

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

VOTE @ausbitbank, @good-karma and @demotruk for witness, @ehiboss says so!



lion badge.png

Sort:  

Reminds me of the many narrations coming out of almost every new employees in different sectors.

A statement not detailing much but just posted as "...and any other task as it may be given by your seniors.". Just run, run away from this if you don't have perfect information on what awaits you. Good writing.

Honestly, it's a serious problem in the work place with bosses assigning tasks that appear no where in their subordinates job description continuously. Some of such tasks can't even be lawfully classified as "ad-hoc duties". I had a lot of such while working with Etisalat but I put up with every single weird request because it made me stronger, more resilient, more capable of efficient multi-tasking...all in all, I developed capacity through it. However, not everyone can handle stuff like that and if an employee has the courage to walk away from the abuse, then good for him! Lovely story @pearlumie.

@ehiboss, we are waiting patiently for SIN2, we can't possibly forget. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87