Fished Out

in #fiction6 years ago

ac.jpg

So this is how it feels to be out of my very own comfort zone. At first, I couldn't breathe. I was very, very afraid for the world up here was unknown for me and somehow, it still is.

Suddenly, my world felt much smaller though it actually is pretty much the same water am being given to live in.

ac1.jpg

I sometimes felt very, very sad and lonely, just like how the rest who were here before me feels.

ab.jpg

However, had I not been fished out, I would have never seen this world above. Neither that you would be able to see me.

ab1.jpg

So many eyes ...

they come and go to admiringly stare . I've never have had too much attention in my whole existence. They've uttered praises and complements that fatten my puny heart.

af.jpg

Down the abyss, we're all but regarded the same but up here, we, though humbled in this tiny glass box they've put us in - are treated like stars.

af1.jpg

We're no longer "unseen" nor "unnoticed".

ad.jpg

We're all allowed to shine at our brightest!

So .. though I still am quite afraid, I must admit ...

being fished out is actually such a blessing

aa.jpg

... besides, it's becoming more and more polluted down there.

At least, in this small glass box, they're always keeping our supply of sea water clean not to mention that, we're all well taken cared of ..

aa1.jpg

I must admit, I'm starting to feel at home. This small glass box has somehow become - our new comfort zone.

This content's 100% mine . I took the pics with my D Eye .. Right click on the pic to open it on a new tab.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting dear @englishtchrivy.

What a lovely subject....the photographs are beautiful.

This line 'fatten my puny heart' is too cute mon ami.

Wishing you and yours all the best. ^__^

A bientot.

xox

thank you for such lovely words mon ami

let's hope that puny heart doesn't get a heart attack if they keep getting compliments hihihi

missing you already
not planning to join @richman making us miss you both eh?
just kidding :)

You are too kind mon ami.

Thank you for these words.

It is interesting to be in this situation joining @richman here on this side of Steemit. All good......actually enjoying it. hehe ^__^

All the best to you mon ami.

xox!

interesting new dimension world this is so nice to see that

amazing photography I love it.

Good photography

beautiful....

no fish? not even a tiny, weeny clownfish?

only in this post
not in that aquarium
that's the irony of this post :)

Good day, @englishtchrivy, it must be a very large aquarium? The last two photos look like flowers. As You have made it through the glass? Very nice! I tried, but I'm getting some light interference. The first photo looks like some alien creature with lots of little hands that are reaching up : take, take me :) . Again, the good story in Your essay. Thank you!

hi, not really
imagine 15 x 10 piled up shoe boxes
that small but not crowded
these were very noticeable though

I still see the smudges on some of the pics
and shadows, too but you can only get great shots with a water cam ;)

yeah, I love that anemone the most if that is that
they do look like tiny hand trying to reach the top to me, too

Which Camera Used? englishtchrivy
Also check my post @crypto.update

try reading till the bottom then you'll see

Oh.. I got it.. Thanks..
Also check my post @crypto.update

Super Post!!! Upvoted

No wonder they are adopting to the situation that they have :)

Very elaborately explained :)

The story is sure is great ,upon reading felt like they were telling the story themselves .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56