Me and You [Episode 1]

in #fiction6 years ago

images (35).jpg
Source

Right from year one Joy have been the girl I want to be the bone of bone, and the sugar of my life. I love her a lot, and I could tell she loves me with the way she react whenever she is around.

The first day we met still remains fresh in my memory, I met her my first day in school, she sat next to me during our post utme examination, we stirred at each other several time, before, during and after the examination. I wanted to approach her after exam but couldn't raise the courage to approach her.

We became close when we ended up being in the same department and the same course also.
We visit each other, we would hangout, and had fun together. We are as close and as one who should be call friends.
Long before now, I have tried to tell her my feeling on how much I love her, and want us not to just be an ordinary friends but boyfriend and girlfriend, but I just can't raise the courage to do so. I don't know what was actually wrong with me that I couldn't tell her.

One evening I was in my room when Joy ran in without knocking, with the way she ran in I almost ran out also if not but she quickly shouted "please don't stay, please don't run and leave me here alone" she spoke to me with great fear. "What is happening? Who is after you?" I asked nervously, "please don't go away, am running be of casim, he ask me out on a date some weeks ago but I decline his request, I was going to the class to read this evening when he blocked me with his guys, he tried to force him self into me, but luckily I kicked him on his dick and ran as fast ask could here, I couldn't go my house because I know they would definitely go and look for me in my house". "But you know we are not save here, they could have traced you here or something, and am sure you know that they may kill the two of us when they comes". " please don't make me scared the more, am sure am saved here and one traced me to this place ".
She stayed in my place that night, but we couldn't sleep we were busy doing turn by turn for for who would watch the window.
Casim is one of the notorious students n campus, he had a a lot of carry over, students and some teaches are afraid of him, the court he Is leading is responsible for for so many death of students in school, he has been arrested a good number of time.
At 3am we were both awake, this time we were a bit relieve from the fear of casim and his gang.
Joy: I wonder why it should be me out of all the girls in this school

Me: " sigh" me too I wonder, oh maybe it because you're the most Beautiful girl in school.

Joy: "smiled" am not beautiful stop please flattering me joor.

Me: am not flattering you, that is the truth, wait a minute, what are we going to do? How should we go about this?

Joy: I don't know o, or should I report to the school authority?

Me: I should have said yes, but if you do they would only call him and warn him, and after that he may even come for your life next.

Joy: am really scared, Oh my God, why should it be me

Me: common don't worry, you're not alone in this, am going to stand with you.

Joy: "smiled" thanks a lot.

Joy stayed in door throughout that day in the evening of that day I went to her house to get her cloth and some of the thing she would need while staying in my house for the main time.

Getting there, l knock but no one was answering, I then open the door and went in, I saw her room mate Helen crying.
Me: hello Helen, what is wrong with you? Why are you crying?

Helen: "kept silent and still crying"

Me: common talk to me what is happening?

Helen: it is Joy.

Me: Joy? What about her?

Helen: Casin and his gang came her yesterday night looking for her. And since yesterday she went to the class to read and I haven't seen her since then

Me: "smiled" don't worry she is fine, she has been on my house since yesterday, and that is why am here, I want to get some of her things.

Helen: oh! Thank God, "got relieved" but why is casim looking for her?

Me: he tried to rape her. But she was Lucky to have kicked him on his dick and came to my place.

Helen: God would punish him. His die a hard death.

Me:it's okay, let's start going, before joy get worried.

We both head for my House getting there we couldn't find Joy.
We search for her everywhere inside but still couldn't find her.
We both became very worried and sacred, just as we were going out to look for her, she just pop out all of a suddenly from.

Joy: hello guys

Me: where do you went to? Why do you leave the house?

Joy: I was sacred of staying alone there, I thought something might have happened.

Me: don't you know you could have been caught or something.

Helen: it okay guys, please let's go in thank God everyone is fine.

Sort:  

Lovely and touching story. What happened to Casim? You need to re read and correct a lot of typos tho.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by engrbrain1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75