MY WIFE AND I [Episode 1]

in #fiction6 years ago

images (26).jpg
Source

It’s been a while I set my eyes on her. Not even a while, what am I saying? It’s been four solid years now! We just lost contact when we were coming from the city of Lagos and attacked by armed robbers who took my vehicle away. Unluckily for me, my love was in the car
and wasn’t allowed to come down withme.

For that four years, I have searched even holes of crabs if she was there. She was the love of my life and everything I had. As much as I love my mother, there’s just a little difference between my love for her and that. And, I didn’t know her parents, siblings, none of her
family members. But we really loved each other.

I never knew I would exist without her, until she was taken away from me. And to my surprise, I’m still alive today. Honestly, I thought it was my end at the end of the first week that she wasn’t found. I cried my eyes out that even my parents chided me that I would just kill myself if I didn’t take it off my heart. But, honestly, it wasn’t an easy thing. A week developed into two, and into a month, from a month to twelve and now fourty-eight months now. When my parents saw that I was becoming useless, old enough to marry without a wife, they brought Nora to me. Honestly I never knew there was still someone more beautiful than my Gloria. Gloria had been lost for four years but the unfading beauty she had never faded off my heart. My heart gladdened on seeing Nora. She was just the epitome of beauty.

I was shocked when I saw her beautiful set of teeth, hers was even whiter than snow. She was tall, elegant and more than rich in glamour. I never knew I would fall in love until I started falling the well dug for me- the love. Even though I had started liking Nora, I never fogot Gloria. My parents didn’t know Gloria though, but when I explained my issue to them, they knew I lost a gem.

One thing of great surprise was that Gloria and Nora had the same redolence. I loved that. I never told Nora about Gloria, but even though I have started loving her
too, I couldn’t flow well with her. I can’t place my hands on the actual reason behind that! I don’t know if I even love her sef. Is that love or what? Or shey that is what they call infatuation? I no know jare. Maybe it her her beauty, redolence and personality that made me like her. But, see, I don’t even know! Me who is telling you all these, I never know say the same thing wey happen to me don happen to Nora too before oh. Honestly I never knew Nora had fallen in love it Alex before. It was one day that both were inside the house, gisting when some armed robbers came and shot Alex. The news was that Alex had died but no one knew he never died.

Not knowing Alex’s parents who were stinkly rich had flown him abroad for better treatment. He wasn’t allowed to leave America for years and so, lost contact with Nora too. You now see say I don enter trouble? Real one! Nora never forgot Alex too. She was just trying to be herself anytime she was with me. But Alex and I had and even have different redolences. If not, she might have loved me more than how she does. You see something, I never forgot Gloria, she never forgot Alex! Hmmn… Okay oh.

The saddest thing is that Alex returned back from America last year and had also fallen in love with Gloria. My own love is now in love with Nora’s love. Big trouble!
The big problem started suddenly when it was a day to the wedding of Nora and I. We haven’t gotten each other well, but we thought we would make it up and forget the ones we loved before. Though, she never knew about Gloria and I didn’t know about Alex. I thought I should act according to my best friend’s advice, by getting her a golden necklace as a gift before wedding. I decided to take her out and parked at the front of Esmak Plaza to get the surprise for her.

Next Episode coming soon.

Sort:  

Sounds like a movie. Gonna be interesting mehn! Lol

Great story! Waiting for next episode

Happening in my neighborhood...@Esmark Plaza... lol

Nicely written

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67