You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocket Ships of Oz, chapter one

in #fiction6 years ago

I was captivated by this story and don't have much of the larger Oz context (besides a very dated memory of one of the stories) and I suspect I would enjoy reading very much.

I can certainly identify with finding things to avoid cleaning the house! The jeweled arguing owls are also a hoot. Yup. Just enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Oh, good. I was worried that this might not make a lot of sense to people who aren't Oz fans, since Dr. Pipt and Margolotte don't show up until the seventh book. Chapter two starts with Dorothy, so it gets a little more familiar from there, and eventually the Scarecrow and the Tin Woodman will be major characters.

Especially glad you liked the owls, since they're my own addition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82