TEOTWAWKI

in #fiction6 years ago



Table of Contents: 1 - 10

..............................................................................................................................................

# 1 : Prologue…

# 2: Anette…

# 3: FEMA Camp…

# 4: Soggy Hell…

# 5: Wilbur…

# 6: Wilbur - Bad News…

# 7: Wilbur - Ridge Running…

# 8: Wilbur - Looks Like We Have Live One…

# 9:Wilbur - Ernie's

#10: Naomi - Bad Times Are Coming

........................
Book One: SoulStone
..................................................
I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
My books on Amazon.
I engage in political commentary
and
generally talk about anything that strikes my fancy
on
Steemit
and
Sola

When watching the LameStream FakeNews Media

it's hard to tell what’s true or when they are lying isn’t it? It seems that they are more interested in influencing public opinion than they are reporting the facts.

Sort:  

Couldn't be more true about the news. I recently tried to explain this to my mother in law who simply could not understand. Literally. Could Not Understand... Thought I was some sort of conspiracy theorist until I showed her two news/video clips one from BBC and one from a small independent media company. She saw how the BBC had edited the original full video of something occurring in Europe to make the story entirely different than what had actually happened. Success! If I can wake up one person to the media agenda then it at least felt like a small one.

By the way: my husband read a book many years ago called Teotwawki...

The End of the World As we Know it.
i'm sure it's been used many times...
and happened many times as well.

Ahhhhh... Thank you for enlightening me! Now I feel silly! That makes sense! ;-)

Please do not feel silly. Anyone who can demonstrate how the media consistently fail to accurately report reality is not silly. the thing proves itself

Regards,
Rick

Wow!
This is lovely.
I like reading fictional books that talks about politics

Thanks very much for this. Really helpful.

Very interesting post,

My desire.
One-day to be able to write fictional and innovation articles like sir @severittdmickey.
Be able to do a free style write up about nature as a whole.
Its been long I have looked forward to really engage in this write but fate led me to this great personality sir @everittdmickey. Reading through his articles have really thought me a lot about fictional write- ups. What fascinates me so much is about the constructive and painstaking chronological arrangement of the events in the write up. Honestly it is really really captivating. Its a privilege to have you as a mentor. I look forward to reading more of your classic articles. Kudos sir.

OK Thanks for the review. I read all the chapters. I'm up to date.

I belive they usually come up with such things just to keep eye service especially to draw attention of viewiers even though its all false,and they always try to spice it up in ways the public will like to view or listen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54