You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leitner - My Ending for the FTW #46 Prompt

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

They sought to escape the power of flesh, the curse of being human. And their strategy?
Rituals of sex and poppy.

Here you earned my full attention. There's a good allegory of contemporary times.

Benjamin wandered off to his destination, ignoring her.

This is the point where I imagine there will be a cultists' carnage (writing this in real time, I still don't know the end).

“Melinda,” he said. “This doesn’t have to end with your blood.”

How come, no carnage? Mmh now I need to see that blood painting the cave's walls. I'm still confident about the bloodbath.

The first cultist stabbed him well enough.

Ok. Carnage granted. He's a supernatural being.

Benjamin gripped Melinda’s wrist. “Time to take a swim.”

My thirst has been quenched at last! But but.. here's the Dirgelian touch. He will sacrifice and drag his perverse beloved with him in the river. Nice, a dark-romantic ending which transports the reader in a perfect gothic Stokerian atmosphere. This is indeed the ending.

Sort:  

tried to contain it all within the usual word limit

I didn't feel forced passages

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92