Odd, another persecutor (Short story)

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

-Shiiifuash, wow a trip!

-Odd?

-Yes, and I know you were thinking to me right now.

-...

Well you were going to call me The Persecutor but you decided to give that name to Charlie Parker, so now you want to call me Cronopio like all my companions.
Julio was not so surprised, he kept his lucidity, although his interest did not cease. He decided to play with him and get to know him in depth.

-Do you want me to show you where I come from? Get on the ship.

The trip was quick and Cortázar was in a futuristic atmosphere with trap-funky music, surrounded by people with purple glasses, shaking their heads with a swing as they walked.

-This is my time, what you wanted to call Cronopios we dominate the world, although we are enriched by your poetic work, the idea of these trips is to make your time pay more attention to Jules Verne. He's right about technology and that's why you'll take one of his works and write one with a similar title.

-Oh, this is the future.

-We own all the machines, here we edit with lasers that do everything, without printers.

-My Cronopios...

-It is the name you have given us, we are Chronauts. We'll go back to where we were, you'll write that Jazz article and decide whether to give us away. Maybe you'll choose the name Cronopio because you like sonority and you'll tell people that we have nothing to do with time and no idea of technology.

-Chronauts...

-Don Julio can come out of the capsule.

-Has anyone seen Odd around?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97