You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kiba and Howl (A Short Story For Steemit)

in #fiction6 years ago

What caught me most of your story is your writing style, it's something descriptive, just what's necessary and with a little poetic flavor that always likes, I like the ease of this paragraph for example:

He speaks the truth, two moons ago I saw a kestrel of my youth. He had been injured in the sharp wire that divides the grasslands of the farming plain. He was taken in a box to a place where the people tended his wounds, fed and protected him. He spoke of others there, a fox who did not want to leave, a great hawk slowly recovering. A single badger, old in years but sharp in mind who declared the whole woodland there safe from the cull

It feel a freshness when reading, that always fills! Btw I love the way Kiba is presented. Haha
Greetings Calluna!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87