All I find inside is traces of a heart that died. Maybe more, If you buy me shots, I'll confide.

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)


Irrational


yt.png


These thoughts break me.
My mind wrecks me.
Memories wakes me.
Expectations makes me.


I'm hungover on a dream.
This mask is drenched in screams
seeping out at the seams.
drips then, now the streams.



If destiny found
me to be around
you, I will find
a way to mind
my own.


If our roads collide
coalesce, concretes glide
over; other inside
just as it, I ought to hide
beneath, a stone.


You have become a route
I take as I parachute
heavy hearts; preserved
to surely be robbed.
all hope is gone.


I tremble as an addict
ache my sake, sore, sick
If you cross my mind, I'll pick
a chore, by sink to sink
Grieving moans.


what of it that you care?
I'm fond of my despair,
to watch in glee the glare
burning heart, aching bare.
leave me alone.


Why do I find me here?
This place familiar.
haunting me, hallowed sights
lurking in broad daylight
don't leave me alone.


Untitled.jpg


This is my day 91 entry of the 100 days of poetry by @d-pend from SteemitSchool.

If you like what I'm doing here, help me out to get me some visibility and add me to your steemvoter or bring me a @curie vote like @rasamuel did which @f3nix thought I deserved and supported me through frustration. It's been more than five months of this.
goddamnit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74