How to be a little more content?

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)


All interaction with the living kind is made up of disappointment right under the veil of other sentiments and must be avoided as far as possible


asfd.png


a glimpse I told
myself, poor!
just that! I behold,
nothing more,
of you.
A holy rite,
wishful righteous treat
Compelled I,
by something bittersweet
something new.
Not more than
a glimpse I told
I find I am here
lost in you, tenfold
you have no clue.
The shade you are
is wine, each sip divine.
we don't have such pleasures
at the bottom. I pine
this too ends in blue.


mosquito.png






This is my day 95 entry of the 100 days of poetry by @d-pend from SteemitSchool.

If you like what I'm doing here, help me out to get me some visibility and add me to your steemvoter or bring me a @curie vote like @rasamuel did which @f3nix thought I deserved and supported me through frustration. It's been more than five months of this.
goddamnit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01