Will you ever be master of your heart?

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)


Centered Sage


Untitled.png


who the hell
I cannot tell
decided it was a good idea
to break my heart?
I was the winner of chess
but, an idiot for arts.
I was the king of chaos
I had universe torn apart
in sections some trigonometric
some Laplacian comparts.
But, the strokes of chemicals
grips the gods in my sight.
and no tool of circuit laws
helped me weasel out of this fight.
I must hold in my gaze
my unbecoming, my murder
embrace this dull haze
love letters in 1000s of page
1000s words to explain my rage
for I am compelled to face
incomprehensible ways
I suffocate for the dull haze
it in unpredictable trace
draws the lines with chalk
to mark the dead body I am now.
I cannot claim the throne of victim
for I fight still, and I will until
I erase the onset plague
that stands before me.
It is futile, the lure beguiles
and I find the game vile
and unfair.
can I dare
to stare
any longer and not fall?
why doesn't someone calls
for help, I am appalled
at your apathy.
who the hell
can you tell
decided to break my heart?
is it you who stood by alert
or is it her that stood sweet?
or is it me who cannot quit
This habit
to mistreat
my human side?
help me decide.



sign.png



This is my day 67 entry of the 100 days of poetry by @d-pend from SteemitSchool.


If you like what I'm doing here, help me out to get me some visibility and add me to your steemvoter or bring me a @curie vote like at rasamuel@discord did which @f3nix thought I deserved and supported me through frustration. It's been more than four month of this.
goddamnit.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Thanks for visiting, interesting bot.

Centered Sage
Presents a vision of heartbreak as spearhead.
"Will you ever be the owner of your heart?"
This rhetoric speaks to a spectator, to the reader that the voice knows is reading all its post-traumatic love affair.
Great wit, intelligent poetry. Congratulations, @figuringoutsrn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87