Yummy! Freedom filled in my tummy.

in #fiction6 years ago


I wish I cared as much I feel I should


fag.png


No words I have
can explain the stench
of rotting corpse of love
lying on the park bench
..we first met.
I'm crippled by this shock and awe,
go on ask me what I saw,
in places where I kept my hopes
and expectations. today my jaw
is officially dropped.
You put your faith on good and few
You watch the people you thought you knew
and hear of who they are with veils.
scratching head and without a clue
you take a step back.


mosquito.png






This is my day 97 entry of the 100 days of poetry by @d-pend from SteemitSchool.

If you like what I'm doing here, help me out to get me some visibility and add me to your steemvoter or bring me a @curie vote like @rasamuel did which @f3nix thought I deserved and supported me through frustration. It's been more than five months of this.
goddamnit.

Sort:  

On a park bench I've been dumped by my first real gf, right before my first day of college.. what's going to happen when you reach your 100th entry?

the stench
of rotting corpse of love

Strong and evocative. Well done as always my friend! Tip!

So sad to to hear that. I hope you're over her. On the 100th day the contest run by d-pend will be over and I'll go back to writing random things. The idea behind the contest was to write a poem daily for gaining momentum as a poet but, I am a lot of things besides that. I'll probably write poems about science or tutorial about repairing electronics. I'll definitely try to bring more audience to my blog. But that's after 20th June. Major exam on 19th.

Ah, that's a story that happened a long time ago, don't worry! (but she's been a real biatch).
I see, well consider that, momentum or not, you produced a lot of great material which you can always use through other channels if you feel like. That's a bit what I think about my haiku, they're there forever in the blockchain and I don't care too much about the engagement they produced. I think that audience comes through interaction and participation to good communities. Best of luck with your exam!

It is always lovely to see you here @f3nix and thanks a lot for your generous tip. That is exactly what I am going to do. I'm going to go around steemit looking for great content creators and see if they care about poems. Put myself out there. :)

You know you're always welcome in our fiction space.. and your also skilled in writing stories. A poet that comes into my mind and cool steemian that maybe can give you some hints is @raj808 ..

Hi @figuringoutsrn! I'm sorry to see you leaving, godspeed my friend :-)

Hi @figuringoutsrn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @f3nix!

@f3nix wrote lately about: Un Haiku, Un'Immagine - Haiku, Image [Ita/Eng] Feel free to follow @f3nix if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73