PLAYERS BANE

in #fiction6 years ago

IMG_20181110_122455_147.JPG

I used to be a player
Locally known as a fuck boy
But you know what they say right??
God help you if you fall in love...

Sadly i did
In the most wierd way ever
I will love to tell you the stroy
With her express permission ofcourse....

I met grace at a friends party, she looked so beautiful, elegant and clean... well my instints kicked in and i walked to her leaving behind the girl i came with to the party.. would deal with nkechi later.. hello, i said with my near awesome smile and my signature raise of an eye bruw.. damn even me will fall for me at this moment..
Shedrach right?? She said, i have heard alot about you, the almighlty womaniser... damn, red flag red flag i screamed in my head as i smiled and said sorry, it was a mistake, i thought you were someone else... she smiled and was like, i never said you were a bad person, i am grace, can i buy you a drink... uhmmm, ok, whats going on here i said , is she alright or something... anyways. I played along...

She bought me a drink, well couple of drinks, came back home with me and we had some crazy night... dont ask me, i dont remember the details... hello honey, waky waky, she said as she woke me up... she wore my shirt which cover some of her... boy, she is gorgeous.. but wait... did she just call me honey??? Cant be... i stood up straight.. breakfast was already set.. toasted bread with hot coffee and baecon sauce.. well i wilk be damned... thanks uhmmm... grace you silly, she said with a smile and a tug at my fore head...

I couldnt concentrate in the lab that day, strangely all samples i tested were positive for maleria and typhoid with polycaethemia blood picture.. my head must be messed up i said... i am supposed to be a player, a hard guy.. why am i thinking of her.. a text entered, it was grace.. "hey silly, hope you are having a great day, miss yoiu..." .. i ignored the text, yes.. now i feel like the hard guy i am... but i swear i didnt know when my hands sent her miss you too, ask Judas😑😑

Well she continued her kind gestures and it pleased me, but i am supposed to be a player... damn.. she cooked for me, sent me presents even when i didnt send any.. took me out on her birthday and on mine.. reminded me of my mums birthday and even bought her gifts, my whole family fell in love with her... damn.. so did i...

And then one day i planned a big suprise with my entire familuy and friends, i wanted to propose to her and tell her how much i loved her... preparation was perfect, mum and dad present, violins, cellos, drums, guitre, trumpet, paino all synchronised into a beautiful song, her favourite classic canon in D major.. she walked in, i signalled the ochestra to start playing... i knelt down in front of her and said the words i had been reharshing for almost a week, everyone was already in tears...

...marry me? I said as i brought out the ring...
She smiled and replied,.. this is for all the girls out there whom you broke thier hearts, player... and she walked away..,
I literally felt my heart shatter, like it tore into pieces, i meant i could not breath, not move... i just knelt there and started crying... damn.. i didnt see this coming.. i was played and it hurt like hell...

Stop the fucking music i screamed but they continued playing... i said

"Yes, i will"
I looked up to see her in tears and she knelt besides me.. that is how they felt, please dont hurt me...

I looked at around and realised most of the girls i hurt were there, they planned to screw me up but somehow grace genuily fell for me..

I love you grace, i said and kissed her...

Aint i one lucky young man... players dont deserve..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60