Sort:  

I mean what did you expect :P

less obesity actually... i like my burgers lean!

The original story was basically about force-feeding humans grain like geese, so that's where that came from.

I should have read it, shouldn't I?

It was a bit long tbh and I figured I'd get the gist of it by picking it up where you started... something something climate change is all i needed to know to enjoy your ending here.

I'll make sure to leave the OG post up in a tab and read it in due time.

That being sad, the surprise ending was really enjoyable because it was unexpected, maybe reading the beginning would have spoiled it?!

It would have spoiled it a bit I suppose.

I also completely switched perspective, the original story is from the view of the aliens, but then I would have needed to remember names and speech quirks and ... ugh.

So I wrote the ending from the view of one of the humans to make it easier for me and my readers who don't want to read both.

hehehe... well, taking shortcuts isn't always a bad thing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67