[Fiction] Angel Without Wings | Malaikat Tanpa Sayap

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

[frenys.com]

I heard in this city, there are many wingless angels. They do not fly. Her feet are stepping on the earth. Because they are human too. Only their hearts are as white as angel's clothes and their souls as smooth as angel's heart.

But I realize that's not true. No man is truly an angel. It is a metaphor for describing the good deeds of others to others.
Unfortunately what I see today is so different from what I've heard in this city. No cars give way to pass my car. Vehicles from the opposite direction continue to accelerate.

I said irritated to the wife sitting next to me, "I heard in this town, there is an Angel without wings. But whichever, all speeding, nobody wants to give way. My wife replied, "Be patience ... patience. "
"There is no patience." My mind was full of emotion. Then run the car slowly to the middle of the road. The sound of a car horn from the opposite direction instantly rang. It makes me even more annoyed, "People now really have no heart in the way."

I became more and more emotion when I saw a motorist from the opposite direction pointing his middle finger at me. I opened the car window and scolded him. But unfortunately the biker is far away running.
Seeing that, my wife who sat beside me immediately said "Don’t even emotions like that." "He was start first." I replied still emotionless. "Patience, this is on the street," my wife said, stroking my shoulder. I was silent.

The sound of a car horn still goes off the opposite direction. A car from the opposite direction swooped close to the car that my wife and I were riding on. The driver then unlocked the car and told me, "You're misguided. It's one way. "
"Ooo since when one direction?" I said surprised.
"Since I was little," the driver said with a small laugh. I just nodded slowly and immediately turned around.
"It's one way." I was embarrassed. My wife laughing. Then after stopping laughing, her said, "So do not emotion first, fall shame yourself right." I'm just keep smile.

"Who was that guy? Good to tell if this is one path, unlike other cars that are ignorant. " I said.
"Maybe it's the wingless angel you say." My wife replied.
"Good thing there was that guy. If you can’t get a police ticket. "My wife nodded.
Half way to get home was over. Suddenly, this eye was fixed on a tourist looking bewildered on the sidewalk. I stopped the car. My wife was surprised.

"Where are you going?" My wife asked.
"Try to help the tourist." I replied, pointing toward the tourist who was pacing confused.
"You can speak English?" I stopped listening to my wife's words. Because my English is mediocre.
But I can’t hold on to see it. Moreover, tourist are guests who are visiting this city. For me, a guest should be respected regardless of which country he comes from and what his religion is.
I got out of the car. Walking up to the Caucasians then greeted him by mimicking the words I often see in western movies, "What are you doing?"

The tourist took out the hotel card and showed it to me, asking, "Where is this?" I read it but did not know the exact location. I then find the address of his hotel on the site of a famous search engine on my smart phone.
Soon, the search results already exist, I then told him, "You wrong way, Mister." The tourist is surprised to hear it and speak English that I do not understand. But I can guess it might mean asking for help. I said instead, "Yes ... Yes."

I told the tourist to join my car. The tourist understands though looks still confused. I introduced him to my wife. Then let him sit in the back seat of the car.

My wife and I then took the tourist to the hotel, where he was staying, When heading to the hotel, I ventured to ask, "Where are you come from?" The tourist replied, "New York."
"Study or Holiday?" I asked again.
"Holiday." replied the tourist.

When arriving at the destination hotel, the tourist is happy. While saying thank you in English, he opened his wallet, took out some red Rupiah banknote and was about to give it to me. I refused and immediately step on the gas.

"Why was the money denied? Not bad for shopping." My wife was disappointed, I refused the money from the tourist.
"I was from the beginning my willingness to help."
"So the wingless angel is also uncomfortable," my wife said irritably.
"His name also has no wings, can’t fly, can’t get more." My wife took a deep breath to hear my words, then looked away from the window.

Secretly, I justify what my wife said, "So the wingless angel is also uncomfortable." I was regretted why I didn’t accept the money from the tourist. I want it, turned the car back to ask for money the tourist that I do not refuse. But after I think, it's useless because I do not know where the tourist is staying. After all, my intention was sincerely even think the rewards, I can’t understand.

I contemplate events that happened earlier. I thought being a wingless angel was easy, it was not easy.
"It's easier to be a human-faced Devil, pretending to be good but wanting," I thought.
The car then I run slowly on the highway which is quite crowded. There were many people milling about on the street and on the sidewalk. Traders, parking attendants, peddlers, buskers, to people who just break out lunch. Perhaps one of them is a Wingless Angels who help without being asked and help unconditionally. Nothing like me, who still has a speck of selfishness when it comes to helping.


(Indonesia)
Kudengar di kota ini, ada banyak malaikat tak bersayap. Mereka tak terbang. Kakinya menginjak bumi. Karena sebenarnya mereka manusia juga. Hanya hati mereka seputih baju malaikat dan jiwa mereka sehalus kalbu malaikat.

Tapi aku sadar itu tak benar. Tak ada manusia yang benar-benar menjadi malaikat. Itu kiasan untuk menggambarkan perbuatan baik orang kepada orang lain.

Sayangnya apa yang kulihat saat ini berbeda jauh dengan apa kudengar di kota ini. Tak ada mobil yang memberi jalan mobilku untuk lewat. Kendaraan-kendaraan dari arah berlawanan terus saja melaju kencang.

Aku berkata kesal pada istri yang duduk di sampingku, “Kudengar di kota ini, ada Malaikat tak bersayap. Tapi mana, semuanya ngebut, tak ada yang mau beri jalan.” Istriku menyahut, “Sabar, Pak… Sabar.”
“Enggak ada sabar-sabaran.” timpalku penuh emosi. Lalu menjalankan mobilnya pelan-pelan agak ke tengah jalan. Suara klakson kendaraan dari arah berlawanan langsung berbunyi. Membuatku tambah kesal, “Orang sekarang benar-benar tak punya hati di jalan.”

Aku menjadi semakin emosi ketika melihat seoeang pengendara motor dari arah berlawanan mengacungkan jari tengah kepadanya. Segera kubuka kaca jendela mobil, lalu memakinya. Tapi sayangnya si pengendara motor sudah jauh berjalan.
Melihat itu, istriku yang duduk di sampingku langsung nylethuk “Kok malah emosi seperti itu.” “Dianya tak sopan.” sahutku masih emosi. “Sabar, namanya juga di jalan.” ujar istriku sambil mengelus-elus pundakku. Aku lantas diam.

Suara klakson kendaraan masih terus berbunyi dari arah berlawanan. Sebuah mobil dari arah berlawanan memelan mendekati mobil yang aku dan istriku naiki. Si pengemudi mobil itu lantas membuka kaca moblinya dan memberitahuku, “Anda salah arah. Ini satu arah lho.”
“Ooo sejak kapan satu arah?” sahutku heran.
“Sejak saya kecil.” kata si pengemudi mobil sambil tertawa kecil. Aku hanya mengangguk pelan dan segera berputar arah.
“Ternyata satu arah.” celethukku malu. Istriku tertawa ngikik mendengarnya. Lalu setelah berhenti tertawa, ia berkata, “Makanya jangan emosi dulu, jatuhnya malu sendiri kan.” Aku hanya mesam-mesem kecut.

“Orang itu tadi siapa ya? Baik benar mau beritahu kalau ini satu jalur, tak seperti mobil-mobil lain yang cuek bebek.” kataku .
“Mungkin itu Malaikat tak bersayap seperti yang kamu bilang.” Istriku menyahut.
“Untung ada orang itu tadi. Kalau enggak, bisa-bisa kena tilang polisi.” Istriku mengangguk.

Setengah perjalanan untuk sampai ke rumah sudah terlewati. Tiba-tiba, mata ini tertuju pada seorang bule yang tampak kebingungan di atas trotoar pinggir jalan. Kuhentikan mobil. Istriku heran.

“Mau kemana?” istriku bertanya.
“Coba menolong bule itu.” jawabku sambil menunjuk ke arah bule yang sedang mondar-mondir kebingungan.
“Kamu bisa Bahasa Inggris?” aku terdiam mendengar perkataan istriku. Karena Bahasa Inggrisku pas-pasan.
Tapi aku tak tega melihatnya. Terlebih lagi bule itu adalah tamu yang sedang berkunjung ke kota ini. Bagiku, seorang tamu harus dihormati tanpa peduli dari negara mana ia berasal dan agamanya apa.
Aku segera turun dari mobil. Berjalan menghampiri si bule lalu menyapanya dengan menirukan perkataan yang sering kulihat di film barat, “What are you doing?”

Si bule mengeluarkan kartu nama hotel dan menunjukkannya padaku, sambil bertanya, “Where is this?” aku membacanya tapi tak tahu letak persisnya. Aku lantas mencari alamat hotelnya pada situs mesin pencari ternama di ponsel pintarku.

Tak lama, hasil pencariannya sudah ada, aku lalu memberitahunya, “You wrong way, Mister.” Si bule kaget mendengarnya lalu berbicara Bahasa Inggris yang belum kumengerti. Tapi aku bisa menduga mungkin maksudnya minta tolong. Kujawab saja, “Yes… Yes.”

Kuberitahu si bule untuk mau ikut mobilku. Si bule mengerti walaupun tampak masih bingung. Kukenalkan ia pada istriku. Lalu mempersilakannya duduk di kursi belakang mobil.

Aku dan istriku lalu mengantarkan si bule menuju hotel, tempatnya menginap, Saat menuju hotel, aku memberanikan diri bertanya, “Where are you come from?” Si bule menjawab, “New York.”
“Study or Holiday?” tanyaku lagi.
“Holiday.” jawab si bule.

Ketika sampai di hotel yang dituju, si bule senang sekali. Sambil berkata terima kasih dalam Bahasa Inggris, ia membuka dompetnya, mengeluarkan beberapa lembar uang rupiah warna merah lalu hendak diberikan padaku. Aku menolaknya dan langsung tancap gas.

“Kenapa tadi uangnya ditolak? Kan lumayan buat uang belanja.” Istriku kecewa, aku menolak uang pemberian si bule.
“Kan aku sedari awal niatku ikhlas membantu.”
“Jadi Malaikat tak bersayap itu ada juga tak enaknya.” ujar istriku kesal.
“Namanya juga tak punya sayap, tak bisa terbang, tak bisa dapat yang lebih.” Istriku menghela nafas panjang mendengar perkataanku, lalu mengalihkan pandangannya keluar jendela.

Diam-diam, kubenarkan kata istriku tadi, “Jadi Malaikat tak bersayap itu ada juga tak enaknya.” Aku pun menyesal mengapa tak kuterima saja uang dari si bule itu. Ingin rasanya, aku memutar balik mobil untuk kembali meminta uang si bule yang tak kutolak. Tapi setelah kupikir-pikir, tak ada gunanya karena aku tak tahu di kamar mana si bule itu menginap. Lagipula, niatku tadi kan ikhlas kok malah berpikir imbalan, aku sendiri tak habis mengerti.

Kurenungi peristiwa yang terjadi tadi. Kusangka menjadi Malaikat tak bersayap itu mudah, ternyata tak mudah.
“Lebih mudah memang jadi Setan berwajah manusia, pura-pura baik tapi ada maunya.” pikirku.
Mobil lalu kujalankan pelan di jalan raya yang cukup ramai. Tampak banyak orang berseliweran di jalan maupun trotoar. Pedagang, tukang parkir, pengasong, pengamen, hingga orang-orang yang baru keluar istirahat makan siang. Mungkin salah satu dari mereka itu Malaikat tak bersayap yang membantu tanpa diminta dan menolong tanpa pamrih. Tak sepertiku, yang masih ada setitik pamrih ketika menolong.

*Sorry if my English is bad.

Sort:  

Nice story.... Amazing .... Friend...

Thank you...
I vote back...

Thanks, my friend I voted almost all of your recent articles.You won't believe when I was voting you ,then your reputation increases in front of mine.I sent you a congratulations.
We, can make a good group,it is a good idea to rises together.we will vote each other all time, every article not the comment.
Reply me yes or no..
And do me a favour , could you give your vote to my two previous article, i by mistake posted it twice.I read your story.Your follower are not fictious, but if you write regularly,you can get more good friend.

Regards
Regards..

warna merah aja ditolak... gimana yang warna biru? haha... nice story @herumawan :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63