You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge #02336-F146: We Can be Heroes

in #fiction5 years ago

This story reminded me of "Am I blue?", a short story by Bruce Coville I used to teach in my Children's Literature courses.
WHat if...
I think that we all ask that question.
I don't think there is a single kid who has not wonder about the actual possibility of developing super powers and what would it take to be honored with such powers. WHat would people do? Would they be assigned randomly, just like death?
A frustrated desire for justice lies at the bottom of our fascination with the super.
You have provided quite an an interesting scenario. I have kids who are bulied all the time (I was bullied when I was little), as a venezuelan with tons of friends and relatives in exile I have to deal with stories of discrimination and we are suffering one of the most unfair and dramtic crisis in latin american history, and we keep wondering, until when? what have we done to deserve this? why aren't the bad guys punished? how should they be punished? More importantly, what would I do if I had the power to change things?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87