You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge #02262-F072: Cold Revenge by Proxy (Number 238)

in #fiction5 years ago

It had been a long time since I ran into a character like this.
Terrifying, yet fascinating.
It makes us remember the twisted minds of classical literature and classical sensational journalism.

I'm the only one I know who can live like that.

We wish he were.
Unfortunatelly, I think there are way too many nameless characters such as this one, who actually enjoy sadistic art.
The recent scandals around the Arabic prince and his court of itinerant tormentors just reminds us how power and money are actually closer to cruelty than we think (given that we associate crime and violence with poverty and resentment).
Interestingly, your character seems to be doing some kind of justice. If his clientele is composed of the like of the arabic prince or the bolivarian revolutionaries who built torture studios at the SEBIN, I'd be more than glad to donate my collection of classical music to support his cause.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83