HALLOWEEN WRITING CONTEST

in #fiction7 years ago

pumpkin-988231_960_720.jpg

Hi everyone!

Being, as I am, a huge fan of gory stories, I thought it might be a fun idea to do my own little writing contest, here on Steemit. And what better moment is there then a week before Halloween?

PRIZE:

  • There will be only ONE winner, who will get ALL THE MONEY THIS POST RAISES.
  • I wish I could offer more, but since I am no whale, that is all I can promise for now.

DEADLINE:

  • The contest is open as of NOW and will remain open for the next 7 days. It will end on November 1st, aka next Wednesday, at midnight. The deadline is not set in stone, due to time zone differences. One thing is certain, though, judging will begin Thursday, November 2nd and the winner will be announced as soon as possible, depending on the number of entries.

WRITING PROMPT:

  • There are no rules and no restrictions. Just write the scariest, creepiest, goriest story you can think of.
  • Be original. Just because it's Halloween, it doesn't necessarily have to be zombies and vampires (though I have nothing against it), it can be any subject, as long as it's scary.

RULES:

  • WORDS: 0-1,000
  • There is no lower word limit. Your story can be as short as 3 words, provided that it raises the hair on my back. Because I am not looking for quantity, but quality!
  • However, there is an upper word limit of 1,000 words, so keep an eye on that word count ;)

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Step one: write that story! :D
  • Step two: LINK this post in your submission!
  • Step three: Upvote and RESTEEM this post!
  • Step four: Leave a link to your story in the comments!

GOOD LUCK TO ALL!

Sort:  

Thank you for your submission. I will ask you to also resteem this post, as it is part of contest rules.
Good luck :)

Done & done.

Not at all! The contest is open until Wednesday night ;) Thanks for submitting. I look forward to reading your entry!
Happy Halloween!

Nothing like waiting until the last moment, but I only just found your post! I managed to get my upvote in but can no longer resteem. Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/fiction/@braveheart29/halloween-writing-contest-piggy-s-palace

That's alright :) I'm glad you decided to enter.I look forward to reading your entry!
Good luck!

Thank you for your participation . I can't wait to read your submission.
Good luck!

this looks awesome, well i'm not a good writer but will try to make my own for i've experience some creepiest moment in my life since i

I look forward to you entry, I'm sure the thing about not being a good writer is not true at all :) (sorryfor the late response, I commented yesterday, but apparently had no luck in actually posting it)

This contest is exciting. Gonna submit my entry soon. upvoted and resteem done!

I look forward to your entry ;)

Thank you for your submission. I'm very interested to read it.
Good luck and happy Halloween!

Great job.thanks for share.

nice post...thank you

Good post
Lovely writing

Awesome dear!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68