Fiction: I'm So Happy With All This

in #fiction6 years ago

d918f54d-fbc8-450b-90fb-e8e624f03db8.jpg
Image credit


I DO NOT have time to play with my friends. I spend more time helping my parents in the garden and at home. When the work in the garden is done then I will help the mother at home. I better fill in useful time than I do something in vain. This character has been instilled by my parents since childhood until now. Father and mother taught me a lot about how to live to be useful to others.

I live in a village, in the village there are only a few houses. There were only 5 kids of the same age as me. Friends often come to my house to play but I never have time for them, they are always disappointed to hear the answer from me and they sometimes understand with my condition. I live from a poor family, while they live from a rich family.

I can only see them playing from my bedroom window. I wanted to go with them but could not because I had to help my mother and father work in the garden. I do not want to see my father and mother working alone, they are getting old, their strength is not strong anymore. I love them, they are everything to me.

My mother used to say that I had to be patient, someday I could play like them. Sometimes mothers allow me to play with friends, mom feel sorry for me who spend time at home and in the garden. Yet this is a life, I never regret it because I grew up among the great people of my father and mother.

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk.png



If you want to see my seriousness on this Steemit platform, then visit and see my blog history.

steemit @irwansyah270889, whatsapp +6285277479767


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65454.89
ETH 2948.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69