DIARY OF THE BRAVE 3

in #fiction6 years ago

love-and-war_theme_1x.jpg

SEPT 15
.
§ I woke up late in the morning. My Papa had already left for the city and to his new girl-friend I presume. I couldn’t believe some stupid stranger was occupying my Mama's position and I couldn’t do anything about it. My grand Ma was to be our guardian and I hated her because she has raised a bad son and her aging berating now carried no threat at all.
.
§ All she could say after ranting at the man that was miles away from her, oblivious of the fact that she spoke was 'my children, you all will like it here'. I wanted to vent my spleen on her then suddenly my thoughts ran to Timi. And for the first time I broke down and wept. My Papa had made me lose the only one that my heart naturally opened up to. My grandma came to console me thinking it was her words that broke me. I shrugged her hand off my shoulders and left the sitting room.
.
§ We did not go to church that Sunday. None was in the mood to go dancing in God's house. I soon went into the bathroom to take my bath as I hoped to go and see my Mama and my grannies. I was intimated that my Papa had left instructions that we stay away from my Mama's place or else there would be repercussions. And that would be that we joined my Mama without Papa's support. My resolve to go to my Mama's house was set in stone to ensure that my rivalry with my Papa begins...
.
§ My siblings were afraid to go, so I went to see my Mama and enjoy the company of my maternal grandma. The decision paid off because I felt happy in the company of these. My Mama tried to persuade me to live everything for God to judge and to try to remain respectful of my father. What she said baffled me, she had determined to continue to pray for him so that God can touch him to have a change of heart. Grandma also felt that way to my chagrin an irritation. I could not understand why they were holding on to that resolve. Despite their pleas I made it categorically clear that it would be war between me and Papa. When my Mama saw that I could not be persuaded, she joked that finally Papa has met his match but she said to me “How strong are you to withstand the prowess of your father?”
.
§ I did not care if my paths crossed my father’s all I knew that he sniff out a young budding love between me and Timi while he went gallivanting about with a woman younger than Mama. I was determined to box it out with him whether far or near.
love-and-war_theme_1x.jpg

Sort:  

I gave you some lovin! How 'bout you give me some too?

that's the way life should be but the Machiavellian way never allows for it.

thanks. please keep following the tale. and upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67